The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Prasarn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Prasarn?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Prasarn?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Dr- Mark Prasarn

My name is Eliza. Dr. Prasarn did back surgery on me and I feel excellent!! I would highly recommend him to anyone that is suffering from back pain, I give him an A plus😀

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

My God Send...Dr. Mark Prasarm, MD

Dr. Prasarn and his staff were a God send to me. I am a vibrant woman who was strickened with debilitating pain from my hip to my calf. I visited multiple doctors in Houston looking for relief. After 10 months of extensive PT and no improvements, my therapist recommended I see a surgeon. She recommended Dr. Prasarn. After ordering new test, Dr. Parsarn was able to pinpoint the exact problem. He operated to correct the problem. I have been pain free every since. My recovery has been great! I have NO REGRETS!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Excellent physician!! Dr. Prasarn performed a fusion on my neck about a year ago. I was very pleased with the outcome. He is very thorough and nice person above all. I would recommend him and his team to anyone that is suffering from neck or back pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Great experience - not only am I pain free and able to run again, the care i received was phenomenal. Every appointment was quick and efficient, I felt like the staff was incredibly patient centered in all that they do. Probably best run clinic operation I have ever been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Homemaker

My first impression of this fine physician is that he is committed to his vocation. He listen to me attentively and objectively. He asked all the right questions. As a patient with an acute and embarrassing problem. I felt reassured by his sensitivity and knowledge as well as his taking immediately action to remedy my situation. I recommend this doctor very highly as well as the team he has to work with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Dr. Prasarn saved my life. He took my case after another doctor operated on my back, leaving me with a hematoma and bleeding with a back full of bacteria. Dr. Prasarn worked tirelessly 6 consecutive days, opening my back to clean up another doctor's mess. Afterwards, office visits were timely and thorough. Dr. Prasarn is truly wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Mark was great, best doctor ever.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Update!!!! Dr. Prasarn was right! I am a little impatient. Three months later I am pain free. I no longer take anything (not even over the counter) for my back pain. I feel so good that now the bottoms of my feet hurt from being so active. :-)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2014

Great experience

Everything about my visits to the clinic and surgery were and still are 5-star. I hope I never have to offer a referral, but if I do, I will recommend Dr. Prasarn and his team of professional, caring and highly competent health care providers. Dr. Prasarn is straightforward and delivers information and a plan of action in a manner that I can understand and adhere to. I had numerous concerns about a fusion and he listened to all of them, put together a plan and followed through 100%. Although the results of my fusion are not exactly what I was hoping for, I am sure this is not a result of his skills or diagnosis. I was referred to him by a friend and I could not be more grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Dr. Prasarn is the best!

Dr. Prasarn is a fantastic surgeon - after a major car accident last year, my family and I did not know if I would ever walk again. I was so lucky to have Dr. Prasarn on call that night. He came in to perform surgery immediately in the middle of the night. He saved my life and my ability to walk. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Prasarn performed a spinal decompression on me last year. Radicular pain is gone and I am able to work again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Prasarn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Lindsay Crawford

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Joshua Gary

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Kyle Woerner

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    4