The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Prebonich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Prebonich?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Prebonich?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Very competent, respectful and comfortable

I have seen Dr Prebonich for the past 10 years and found him very competent, caring and personable. I may see him only once a year but it feels like an ongoing conversation. I also respect the facts and choices he gives on treatments and not one to over order tests. I have had the opportunity to do the Mayo executive screening but chose to stay with Dr Prebonich for the on going care and medical history he has on me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Passionate and thorough!

Passionate and detailed. Really covers all bases. Changed doctors over the past few years and finally found one who figured out what I need for a better quality of life. Dr. Prebonich is far and away the best doctor I've seen. I can see why he has been voted numerous times as one of the top doctors in the twin cities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

If you are looking for a doctor who truly listens, is approachable and compassionate, do NOT choose this doctor as your primary physician. Arrogant and self-absorbed. Sees you for 5 minutes or less and bills your insurance company for a half hour appointment. Plus, at the Maple Grove location you have to sit with a roomfull of sick people in the urgent care department while waiting to see him as they share the same waiting room. What a disappointment my whole experience was. Once and done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

AMAZING DOCTOR-THE BEST

I highly recommend Dr Prebonich. He is caring, knowledgeable, thorough and is exceptional! The best doctor I have had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

This doctor is excellent!

I have been suffering from chest discomfort, increased blood flow in the body, night wake-ups due to uncomfort, shakening during car driving, strain in eyes etc for the last 5 years. Initial doctors checked for Cardiology items and then told me no issues just relax 10 minutes silently when you have the feeling. Numerous times I got a feeling of rushing to ER. Mark Prebonich looked confident, helpful in providing printed information, then took few tests to identify H.Pylori infection. I am in medication now. Although my problems may fully go away or not, atleast I am very happy he took me in right direction.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

excellent

I really trust Dr. Prebonich to treat me and keep me healthy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

OUniqOnne in a million

Dr Prebonich is the best internist I have ever seen. His "bedside manner" rates 5 stars. He has even called me at home just to check up on me. He the the BEST!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

The Best

The most caring and knowledgeable doctor I've ever had...and I'm over 79 yrs old

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2010

While I consider Dr. Prebonich to be a personable and (presumably) competent physician, I find some of his staff to be indifferent and in some cases incompetent. His nurse has frequently exhibited impatience and hostility. Follow-up is not the best. Not a very friendly atmosphere for the most part.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Terrible Medical Service at Health Partners

One of the least capable doctors and health service providers in existence, Dr. Mark Prebonich and Health Partners.This 60 year old male patient came into Health Partners for a check-up, and the Health Partners, at the referral and the suggestion of other doctors Abroad to receive a CT, Blood Test and a Bacterial Culture from the respiratory tract, this was all refused by the so-called dr. Probonich of Health Partners.Part of the problem is he works for Health Partners, a for-profit medical service that in private stresses profits over the welfare of the patient and in public uses the slogan, "Health Partners: In Wellness and Health, Partners for Life," which is a bit of an Obama-like stretch, if there ever was one.Seeing Dr. Prebonich at Health Partners was a total disaster for this patient.If you are ill find another provider besides the profit-inclined at the Health Partners medical group; they, Health Partners, will not take care of you

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Dr. Prebonich Rating

Dr. Prebonich is the best! He is very courteous, caring, and a delight - he has a great sense of humor and I am very comfortable seeing him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Prebonich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. David Hurrell

    Dr. David Hurrell

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Dean Gesme Jr

    Dr. Dean Gesme Jr

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Michaela Tsai

    Dr. Michaela Tsai

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    19