Mark Prebonich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Passionate and thorough!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Passionate and detailed. Really covers all bases. Changed doctors over the past few years and finally found one who figured out what I need for a better quality of life. Dr. Prebonich is far and away the best doctor I've seen. I can see why he has been voted numerous times as one of the top doctors in the twin cities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor who truly listens, is approachable and compassionate, do NOT choose this doctor as your primary physician. Arrogant and self-absorbed. Sees you for 5 minutes or less and bills your insurance company for a half hour appointment. Plus, at the Maple Grove location you have to sit with a roomfull of sick people in the urgent care department while waiting to see him as they share the same waiting room. What a disappointment my whole experience was. Once and done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
AMAZING DOCTOR-THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
I highly recommend Dr Prebonich. He is caring, knowledgeable, thorough and is exceptional! The best doctor I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
This doctor is excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been suffering from chest discomfort, increased blood flow in the body, night wake-ups due to uncomfort, shakening during car driving, strain in eyes etc for the last 5 years. Initial doctors checked for Cardiology items and then told me no issues just relax 10 minutes silently when you have the feeling. Numerous times I got a feeling of rushing to ER. Mark Prebonich looked confident, helpful in providing printed information, then took few tests to identify H.Pylori infection. I am in medication now. Although my problems may fully go away or not, atleast I am very happy he took me in right direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really trust Dr. Prebonich to treat me and keep me healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
OUniqOnne in a million
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prebonich is the best internist I have ever seen. His "bedside manner" rates 5 stars. He has even called me at home just to check up on me. He the the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring and knowledgeable doctor I've ever had...and I'm over 79 yrs old
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I consider Dr. Prebonich to be a personable and (presumably) competent physician, I find some of his staff to be indifferent and in some cases incompetent. His nurse has frequently exhibited impatience and hostility. Follow-up is not the best. Not a very friendly atmosphere for the most part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Terrible Medical Service at Health Partners
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the least capable doctors and health service providers in existence, Dr. Mark Prebonich and Health Partners.This 60 year old male patient came into Health Partners for a check-up, and the Health Partners, at the referral and the suggestion of other doctors Abroad to receive a CT, Blood Test and a Bacterial Culture from the respiratory tract, this was all refused by the so-called dr. Probonich of Health Partners.Part of the problem is he works for Health Partners, a for-profit medical service that in private stresses profits over the welfare of the patient and in public uses the slogan, "Health Partners: In Wellness and Health, Partners for Life," which is a bit of an Obama-like stretch, if there ever was one.Seeing Dr. Prebonich at Health Partners was a total disaster for this patient.If you are ill find another provider besides the profit-inclined at the Health Partners medical group; they, Health Partners, will not take care of you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Dr. Prebonich Rating
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prebonich is the best! He is very courteous, caring, and a delight - he has a great sense of humor and I am very comfortable seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No