Dr. Mark Dalton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen to you, after surgery he doesn't check up. If you had a problem, he will likely tell you to call someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wonderful doctor very caring and understanding, easy to talk to. Would recommend seeing him for any foot problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fantastic doctor! I had a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Triple Break Ankle Repair
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dalton fixed my ankle that was broken in three places. I'm running again! Yeay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Dalton for an ankle injury that 3 other doctors failed to correctly diagnose. Where most other doctors gave me a cortisone shot and dismissed me, Dr. Dalton took his time to carefully review my x-rays, MRI from another doctor and listened to my concerns. He accurately diagnosed my issue and corrected it with surgery. I recently revisited his office after an ankle flare up and received the same care and precision on my follow up. I would highly recommend him and will only see him for ankle check ups moving forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
DOES NOT CARE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had two surgeries with him. After 2 years since the last one, my ankle has not healed. It swells and is extremely painful. I had not been to him in a while because I was trying other things such as acupuncture, pain management, etc. I decided I needed to go back to him to let him have a look and let him know that after this long a time, things still weren't right. After waiting nearly an hour which is typical, he comes in and acts like he could care less. He never much acted all that caring but this time it was a complete waste of my time. They had already done some new x-rays, he said everything looks perfect on the x-rays. I still have pain and swelling all the way from my ankle to my knee and he says everything is fine without offering any remedy whatsoever. His last words to me were that I did not need to waste my money coming back to him and after I complained that I could not even walk for exercise let alone run, he told me to get a bicylcle. There is quite a bit of chaos among his staff and they are variable in terms of how nice they are. He has taken on a younger doctor associate. I hope that doctor does not take up Dalton's bedside manner. Don't worry I won't waste my money coming back. I don't know why other doctors in town regard him highly and keep recommending him. The problem is once someone has done extensive surgery on you, other doctors don't want to see you because they don't want to get involved. I have tried to get in to see a couple of others and they won't see me. I feel completely abandoned. Dalton will feel no responsibility to help you should you have trouble after your surgery. Keep that in mind before choosing him as your surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Went somewhere else?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Dr.Dalton, who is great, a few times and surgery was decided upon. I was told that the surgery scheduler would talk to me that day. I was taken up front and met Jamie. it was quite obvious she was frazzled. I was told that I could check out, and she would call me later that day to schedule. I never received a call from her, so I called the next day and left a message with no response for three days. The next call I made was to another surgeons office, who had no problem getting me scheduled for surgery the next week. Dr. Dalton's surgery scheduler is a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a great experience with Dr. Dalton and his staff. After 2 horrible surgeries by a different Dr., I decided to take a Dr's referral to go see Dr. Dalton. He took his time to explain everything to me and has been that way with every appointment. He is very kind and caring and truly cares about his patients. I have all the confidence in him to fix my foot issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
POOR OFFICE RESPONSE
Wait time
56 minutes
I can't rate the doctor but his staff is the worst ive ever seen. I have called his office 6 times over several weeks to try and get an appointment. I have left several messages with no response, I spoke to a lady today who transferred me then disconnected me. When I tried to call back I was hung up on repeatedly. I will never use this doctor due to his bad staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Tough Injury - Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dalton performed a reconstructive surgery of my ankle following a basketball injury. Bone fractures, bone spurs, torn ligaments, torn tendon were all repaired. The ankle is now stronger than ever. Professional, direct, honest and proper expectations were set about short and long term risk. I would recommend Dr. Dalton to anyone with an ankle injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Would recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dalton and his staff were very friendly and courteous, explained my diagnosis, and answered all of my questions without seeming rushed. I was referred to him by a different orthopedic surgeon who clearly thought Dr Dalton was the best foot/ankle surgeon in Central Texas. The only bad thing was the wait. Both times that I saw him I had to wait more than an hour in the exam room - hopefully there are valid reasons for this like providing care for urgent unscheduled injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Would Recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Dalton did a great job with repairing another doctors error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Dalton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Williams

32 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Jimenez

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Breazeale

25 years experience

3.9 of 5