The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Murphy?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

I just saw Dr Murphy for a consultation. He is very nice but his office assistant can be a bit pushy. Plus she had her facelift with him and I was not impressed, especially with how it looked around her ears, a dead giveaway of a facelift.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's OK. Excessive prices

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I tried him out ... Nice staff and space. My only sticking point is that he is trying to bill roughly $25 for Botox, which is what my three 'areas' came out to be (most MDs charge around $15-$18/ med spas charge less) ... He thinks he is in Manhattan, but lacks the Ivy League credentials (Tulane is no Harvard) of the 5th Avenue plastic surgeons. Competent, but priced out of this market.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Truly Cares!

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Not only did he remove my skin cancer and perform the reconstructive surgery -- he also held my hand the whole time... And, yes, the girls in the office and truly genuine caring people!! If you need a procedure (medically or cosmetically) and prefer someone who makes you feel like he is going to do everything in his power to take care of you -- he is your guy. And, again, yes, the results are excellent!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, compassionate, gifted surgeon, with a warm and caring staff!

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

I recently has a rhinoplasty (cosmetic nasal reconstruction) with Dr Mark Murphy.For years I was unhappy with the lumps,bumps, and size of my nose, but never found anyone I trusted enough to fix my problem. I couldn't take a picture without my nose ruining every shot. I had 2 previous consultations with plastic surgeons, butI didn't have total confidence in either. I met Dr. Murphy; saw examples of his work; and liked the confidence and suggestions he made for an badly needed repair of my unsightly nose.Dr, Murphy performed the procedure, I had some discomfort for about 2 days, and was back at work feeling great within 4 days! His staff was so genuinely caring and warm, I felt like I was with family and good friends. The post op care was excellent, Dr. Murphy was patient and kind, and my nose looks fantastic, better than I could ever have imagined! I truely feel beautiful now, my confidence level is at its highest ever.I am grateful to have found someone like Dr. Murphy, and I recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2011

I have considered plastic surgery for the last 15 years. I knew without question, upon my first consultation with Dr. Murphy, that he was the surgeon for me. Dr. Murphy knew exactly what I wanted to achieve and assured me that his approach was conservative. My husband trusted my instinct and immediately went to Dr. Murphy for a neck lift. After witnessing my husbands fabulous results, I scheduled a face and neck lift. Needless to say, I, too am thrilled with the results and we both look years younger and more healthful. Dr. Murphy truly has a gift of talent, skill and sensitivity to his clients. I can't praise Dr. Murphy enough and will be forever grateful for his expertise and vast experience. I must also mention that his complete staff are exceptional! This doctor and his office deserve a 5 star rating!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2010

My husband & I are both patients and the overall experience we both have had is great! He did surgery on my husband and the area were the plastic surgery was done you can't even tell it. With my health issues,he has helped in many ways.His office and bed side manners are great and very professional. I have and will recommend him to all my friends who may need his services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2009

Dr. Murphy is a wonderful, confident, skilled surgeon. He is very attentive and truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2009

Best Facial Plastic Surgeon in Palm Beach County, if not all of FL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.