Dr. Mark Rekant MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Thinks he is funny
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy was so cocky that he just thought he was funny! Rude and a big flirt! Didn't care for him one bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talented MD, had CMC repair, after diligent Physical Therapy back to functioning beyond expectation without pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rekant is the example of what every doctor should strive to be. He is always approachable and friendly; takes time to thoroughly answer my questions, never seems to be in a rush to move on to the next patient and he is funny! Even more than that, I trust his evaluation and treatment. I am completely satisfied and strongly recommend him. By the way, the staff is phenomenal, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most arrogant and rude Doctor I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Not a very caring person unless it's about himself, came off very arrogant guess a typical yuppie dr. has no compassion for the patient who has normal concerns and questions about the injury suffered not like I asked some question that would call for such ignorant and be littling answers, I guess the patients are supposed to know everything. Hopefully that was my first and last time dealing with him. All of the other staff were very nice and easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignorant and truly only cares about the money, not the patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE IGNORANT CONDENSENDING AND BELITTLING. WOULD GIVE A 0 if it allowed me to for his bed side manner.....BEWARE AND STAY AWAY FROM HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never explained to me the pain i was experiencing or even gave me a diagnosis!!! For somebody who allegedly has great credentials makes me think twice. His bed side manner was the worst i have ever experienced......he belittles and talks down to you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never recommend this doctor not only to my family and friends, but also to individuals I dislike. Dr. Rekant is rude, distant, uncaring and arrogant. During the scheduled appointment, Dr. Rekant refused to provide explanations to the patient regarding the patient's medical condition and progress advising that the patient lacked medical training and expertise; and thus, would not be able to comprehend the complexity of the matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Doctor with an attitude problem
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was arrogant and didn't spent enough time. When asked which will be the best time to see him so I didn't have to wait 1 and 1/2 (one hour and a half), he replied with a condescending attitude "I don't know" and left the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Philadelphia Hand Center Great/ dr. Recant terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Philadelphia Hand Center is an efficient and well regarded facility. Support staff is great, however Dr. Recant is a condescending , I'll mannered snob! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM UNDER ANY CONDITIONS! There are plenty of other outstanding doctors to help you and will treat you like a professional should. So go to the Philadelphia Hand center, but stay away from (sic) dr. Recant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most arrogant and full of himself doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Rekant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Sweet

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randall Culp

34 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teddi Eisen

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor