Dr. Mark Ringold MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Christiansburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Endoscopy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Impossible to rate followup after visit, it is not yet time for followup
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
SEE THIS GUY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You probably think that your gastro system isn't really interesting? Think again. This guy is a pro at explaining how it works, what is right and what might need attention, and, what to do next. His demeanor is marked by respect and enthusiasm for your mere presence. From tummy aches to colonoscopies and beyond, you've got to SEE THIS GUY. He's an experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by OBGYN Physician. Numerous family members have been seen by him and their recommendations alleviated my worries. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ringold and his staff are excellent! I will refer him to everyone who has to have their screenings done. Everyone in that office was fantastic and were very professional, caring and their knowledge was top notch. I saw the nurse practitioner first and they scheduled my scope with Dr. Ringold. I have had 2 prior colonoscopies and this one was by far my best experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Lack of time to spend with patient
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ringold is too busy to be a good healer, let alone a good doctor. He gave a prescription with wrong direction, I took it for a month and went to another internist before I discovered the mistake which hindered my healing by a month or two while I was throwing up from a back stomach ulcer . . so go figure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
On second thought...
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take back everything I said in my last review. This doctor sucks. I should have paid attention to the warning that he didn't bother to look up the correct treatment protocol and instead threw a bunch of Rx drug samples at me. IT DIDN'T WORK, AND I LATER FOUND OUT IT WAS BECAUSE HE GAVE ME THE WRONG DOSAGE. ALL HE HAD TO DO WAS LOOK UP THE TREATMENT PROTOCOL. His physician's assistant Ann Howland is equally moronic. She doesn't understand basic biology and her tiny pea-brain can't think outside the box. Hey sweetheart--ever hear of something called a peer-reviewed journal? Why don't you read one sometime. You embarrassed yourself at my last appointment when it was clear you weren't up on the latest science. You think you know more than the world's leading expert on my condition? You're so dumb you don't even have any idea how dumb you are. Thanks for stealing my money and doing way less for me than the average google search.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ringold is one of the best doctors I've ever been to! He definitely listened to everything I had to say and showed that he genuinely cared. Plus he has such a wonderfully upbeat attitude! He was obviously up on the latest medical science and was willing to try a treatment that some other doctors are unwilling to. I highly recommend this doctor!!

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Ringold in the hospital when my husband was admitted for an acute condition. Dr. Ringold was kind, compassionate, professional and had a great personality that put us at ease immediately. His enthusiasm for his profession instilled confidence. He made sure we knew all of what to expect and was a very positive part of the week-long hospital stay. Thank you Dr. Ringold!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about seeing a gastroenterologist. Dr. Ringold immediately made me feel comfortable. He is very kind and understanding. I thought he was easy to talk to. He listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Ringold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Christiansburg, VA.