Dr. Mark Rounsaville MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
A BREATH OF FRESH AIR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted four radiation oncologists in the San Francisco Bay Area before I finally visited Dr. Rounsaville. He was in a league by himself: the most communicative, thoughtful, patient-oriented doctor. He is empathetic, honest, and forthright. He says what he knows to be true and he is not afraid to openly disagree with another doctor. He DOES NOT OVER-RADIATE breast cancer like the other cowboy radiation oncologists I met. He uses the minimal amount of radiation to be effective; and he has a spotless non-recurrence rate. If you must have radiation, go to Calif Pacific Medical, even if it's a long commute. FYI: There is a free shuttle that goes directly from the Civic Center BART station to CPM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
very happy about the CPMC Radiation Oncology team!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Rounsaville and his technician members (Paul,Ponloeu, Jessica, Shelly and Andrea, etc.) are very nice and warm that makes my visit there everyday a bliss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!!! Amazing bedside manner. Talks to you like a person and not just your condition. I was very pleased with my experience with Dr, Rounsaville and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Team Rounsaville
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became aware of Dr. Rounsaville and his team through a friend of mine who went to him for an oral cancer. As the patient's advocate I had been to many doctors and specialists with him on his case and can't tell you how high I rated this entire team in all areas. This team is on top of it all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
everything went smoothly. everyone was professional and seemed adept at what they do. Nurses seemed less knowledgable about radiation side effects than I expected - they basically give you a pamphlet vs. more specifics - it was fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Rounsaville, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

San Francisco, CA
5.0
San Francisco, CA
4.3