Dr. Mark Rubinstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Excellent diagnostic and surgeon!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a septoplasty surgery with Dr. Mark Rubentein last month, which is what prompted me to write this. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mark Rubenstein and the staff at Fairfax Surgery Center. When I went in for a septoplasty surgery I was nervous and not in the best mood, and within minutes I was relaxed and actually smiling because the nurse who prepared me for the surgery was so pleasant. She helped quell my fears about the outcome of the procedure by assuring me that Dr. Mark Rubentein is an excellent surgeon. I traveled to Fairfax to seek care from Dr. Mark Rubentein due to a previous botched surgery. He was very diligent in examining the damage done by the previous surgery and took his time to work with me to coordinate a plan in advance. He explained very thoroughly all options, answered my questions, and set my expectations. My septoplasty surgery was successful and I am very happy with the result. Finally I can breathe again. If you are going to have surgery, I've learned the hard way, you must go to the best surgeon, even if it requires travel. I think Dr. Mark Rubinstein is one of the best ENT surgeons in Northern Virginia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
HIGHLY recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubinstein is an absolutely fantastic surgeon. He is meticulous and patient. He sees the 'human' in his patients and has wonderful bedside manner. I wouldn't have trusted anyone else for my sinus surgery. His surgical scheduling and nursing staff is also top notch- returns calls quickly and is great with follow up/through. Highly recommended on all fronts with flying colors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible bedside manner, dry, pompous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubinstein performed sinus surgery on me last July. He was excellent in all respects. He is smart, attentive, explains procedures in simple terms and attuned to patient anxiety. He is a true professional and I would highly recommend him to anyone with sinus issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office--superb doctors! Dr. Rubinstein and Dr. Lee worked as a great team! Extremely professional-great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Brilliant successful surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Work done in 1991. Reconstructive surgery (deviated septum, lifelong migraines, sinustitis). Outpatient. Wildly successful. Twenty-three years later, still impressed and pleased. Wonderful man, wonderful work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 28th, 2013
60 Minute Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I had an appointment with Dr. Rubnstein, where I was still waiting after an hour, so I just left. I know doctors are busy, but there is a serious problem when they are consistently that late. Other doctors offices can manage a schedule and see patients very close to their appointment....why can't this office do the same? I have better things to do with my time than routinely wait for a doctor to keep his or her schedule.

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Rubinstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.