The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Rubinstein Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Rubinstein?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Excellent diagnostic and surgeon!!

I just had a septoplasty surgery with Dr. Mark Rubentein last month, which is what prompted me to write this. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mark Rubenstein and the staff at Fairfax Surgery Center. When I went in for a septoplasty surgery I was nervous and not in the best mood, and within minutes I was relaxed and actually smiling because the nurse who prepared me for the surgery was so pleasant. She helped quell my fears about the outcome of the procedure by assuring me that Dr. Mark Rubentein is an excellent surgeon. I traveled to Fairfax to seek care from Dr. Mark Rubentein due to a previous botched surgery. He was very diligent in examining the damage done by the previous surgery and took his time to work with me to coordinate a plan in advance. He explained very thoroughly all options, answered my questions, and set my expectations. My septoplasty surgery was successful and I am very happy with the result. Finally I can breathe again. If you are going to have surgery, I've learned the hard way, you must go to the best surgeon, even if it requires travel. I think Dr. Mark Rubinstein is one of the best ENT surgeons in Northern Virginia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

HIGHLY recommended

Dr. Rubinstein is an absolutely fantastic surgeon. He is meticulous and patient. He sees the 'human' in his patients and has wonderful bedside manner. I wouldn't have trusted anyone else for my sinus surgery. His surgical scheduling and nursing staff is also top notch- returns calls quickly and is great with follow up/through. Highly recommended on all fronts with flying colors.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner, dry, pompous!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Rubinstein performed sinus surgery on me last July. He was excellent in all respects. He is smart, attentive, explains procedures in simple terms and attuned to patient anxiety. He is a true professional and I would highly recommend him to anyone with sinus issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Great office--superb doctors! Dr. Rubinstein and Dr. Lee worked as a great team! Extremely professional-great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Brilliant successful surgery

Work done in 1991. Reconstructive surgery (deviated septum, lifelong migraines, sinustitis). Outpatient. Wildly successful. Twenty-three years later, still impressed and pleased. Wonderful man, wonderful work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 28th, 2013

60 Minute Wait

I had an appointment with Dr. Rubnstein, where I was still waiting after an hour, so I just left. I know doctors are busy, but there is a serious problem when they are consistently that late. Other doctors offices can manage a schedule and see patients very close to their appointment....why can't this office do the same? I have better things to do with my time than routinely wait for a doctor to keep his or her schedule.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Rubinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Bahadori

    Dr. Robert Bahadori

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Domanski

    Dr. Mark Domanski

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    10
  • Dr. Antonio Cachay

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    46