The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Rumbak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Rumbak?

Adult Asthma

Get the facts about adult asthma, including who gets it, what triggers it, and how allergies can affect it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Rumbak?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

This Doctor a Complete Waste of Your Time

This doctor doesn't trust the patient to know their own body, what has worked in the past and what has not, because this doctor is narcissistic. Complete waste of time and money.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Visit was rushed. He offered me one dangerous med option-retry a med I already had a bad reaction to and then gave me an inhaler to try. I researched it and it said it was only given when all others had failed and it could be dangerous prescribed for anything else. This would have been my first inhaler Scarey!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Only Person that got diagnosis right

Although I agree that it is hard to get to see Dr.Rumbak people have to realise that geniuses are popular and hard to get appointments with. This Dr. found what was wrong with my friend on the first appointment after we had visited every other specialist and had every test in the world. I beleive he has given her a chance to survive and improved her quality of life. Thanks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Find another doctor, staff never follows up, hard to get an appointment with. He is rushed & over booked. Not worth it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

What an exceptionally talented doctor. Its not often now days that you find a doctor who is professional and personal at the same time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Saved my life !!!

Thank you so much Dr Rumbak you saved my life. I could nver thank you enough !!! My family thanks you too !

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Rumbak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Daniel Rozas

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Karel Calero

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Kimberley Cao

    Dr. Kimberley Cao

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9