Dr. Mark Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Just Right
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad we were referred to Dr Brown
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Very professional and personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Recommendation for Dr. Brown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the results Dr. Brown achieved. He was patient, answered questions and made recommendations. I would definitely refer him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience was a very professional and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown performed upper and lower eyelid surgery on my eyes over a year ago. I had a lot of sweeling below my eyes after surgery. Dr. Brown said that this could take about a year to go away. At my year visit, the swelling was still there. Dr. Brown said he could not help me with this edema on my face. He said I needed to see my primary care doctor. He was my doctor and I feel a good doctor does their best to please there patient. I have since been to another opthamologist who on his own researched my problem and has referred me to another doctor that may be able to help me. Dr. Brown may be a good surgeon but I believe he lacks in caring that his patients are happy. Don't brush their problems off. If you can't solve the problem at least try to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
C. J.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Brown based upon the ease and success of the surgery he performed on me!

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
experience with dr brown
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and trustworthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is very professional and courteous, I feels totally confident with his treatment and procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous; Caring;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several months ago this year 2015 I contacted Dr. Mark Brown about both my upper eyelids drooping. I am DOT certified which requires to have good side vision. The fatty upper lids were causing visual problems . The procedure was explained and I had the operation. Everything went well and I was more than pleased. Dr. Mark Brown and his staff were the best to work with. Plus-My wife said I look years younger now.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Perfection
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i loved the office and the help. Dr brown has a great sense of humor and cared about me. He is a keeper and so is Nikki.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.