Dr. Mark Dawson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate and caring, he's all about the patient's needs. his staff takes care of all scheduling and phone calls for procedures to be done. he makes your health a priority!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I appreciate your gratitude. Thank you so much for your input. I will let my staff know their efforts are well-recognized.


5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Long Time Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawson has been my gastroenterologist since I left my pediatric gastro. He is great. He talks to you and you feel like he really cares about you...there is actual conversation and you walk out with a game plan to get you better or keep you that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much.


5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Routine Colonoscopy Went Well
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very smooth, uneventful colonoscopy. Great staff at his Ambulatory Surgical Clinic. Very safe, competent care. Absolutely no problems. Would recommend for friends/family members based on my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. You are too kind.


5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive at my visit. My procedure (colonoscopy) was painless with an easy preparation. It was obvious that he was really happy to give me good news. I have referred family and friends to Dr. Dawson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude.


5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
GASTRO CONSULT
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A VERY CARING PHYSICIAN, TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERY THING AND GIVES YOU TIME TO ASK QUESTIONS.I MET HIM WHILE I WAS A PATIENT IN THE HOPITAL. HE WENT OVER AND ABOVE HIS CALL TO HELP ME. I WILL TRAVEL FROM MICHIGAN BACK TO FLORIDA FOR HIS CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude. This is why I became a doctor.


5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened to me and took good care of me during procedure. No discomfort and easy preparation for colonoscopy. Got results quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude.


4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Talk Talk Talk
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is friendly and loves to talk. I didn't get to explain my symptoms to himand left unsatisfied. He did order two $$ outpatient test. I will get a secondopinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I listen extensively to my patients and ask each of them if there are any issues we have not addressed. If something has been overlooked we address that problem. Similarly sometimes patients forget to bring up an issue and we invite them to call or bring it to their follow up appointment. Lastly I am cognizant of the expense of medical testing. I try to maintain a "treat and investigate" approach as much as possible. If someone wants a second opinion I will be glad to help them find an expert in the field, usually in a university setting.


4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Dawson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.