ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Dawson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dawson?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

compassionate and caring, he's all about the patient's needs. his staff takes care of all scheduling and phone calls for procedures to be done. he makes your health a priority !

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your gratitude. Thank you so much for your input. I will let my staff know their efforts are well-recognized.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Long Time Patient

Dr. Dawson has been my gastroenterologist since I left my pediatric gastro. He is great. He talks to you and you feel like he really cares about you...there is actual conversation and you walk out with a game plan to get you better or keep you that way.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Routine Colonoscopy Went Well

Very smooth, uneventful colonoscopy. Great staff at his Ambulatory Surgical Clinic. Very safe, competent care. Absolutely no problems. Would recommend for friends/family members based on my experience.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. You are too kind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Very attentive at my visit. My procedure (colonoscopy) was painless with an easy preparation. It was obvious that he was really happy to give me good news. I have referred family and friends to Dr. Dawson.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

GASTRO CONSULT

A VERY CARING PHYSICIAN, TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERY THING AND GIVES YOU TIME TO ASK QUESTIONS.I MET HIM WHILE I WAS A PATIENT IN THE HOPITAL. HE WENT OVER AND ABOVE HIS CALL TO HELP ME. I WILL TRAVEL FROM MICHIGAN BACK TO FLORIDA FOR HIS CARE.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude. This is why I became a doctor.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Listened to me and took good care of me during procedure. No discomfort and easy preparation for colonoscopy. Got results quickly.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Talk Talk Talk

He is friendly and loves to talk. I didn't get to explain my symptoms to himand left unsatisfied. He did order two $$ outpatient test. I will get a secondopinion.

Doctor's Response

I listen extensively to my patients and ask each of them if there are any issues we have not addressed. If something has been overlooked we address that problem. Similarly sometimes patients forget to bring up an issue and we invite them to call or bring it to their follow up appointment. Lastly I am cognizant of the expense of medical testing. I try to maintain a "treat and investigate" approach as much as possible. If someone wants a second opinion I will be glad to help them find an expert in the field, usually in a university setting.

SHOW
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Kocab

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Marie Fazzary

    Dr. Marie Fazzary

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    29
  • Dr. Jorge Hernandez

    Dr. Jorge Hernandez

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (51)
    28