Overall Review

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
I interviewed many surgeons in Westchester before I had an organ removed because you can't just trust any doctor to do that. I have severe, severe anxiety and treated me with the utmost respect, and went above and beyond to make sure I was calm, well-informed, and taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Waited two hours for a 5 minute conversation that was really not needed at all. No respect for patient's time...happened 4 times. Enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is top surgeon for breast cancer. He is exceptional and has a well deserved reputation. You will wait, but have patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon saved my father's life. He was supportive, extremely knowledgable, and available. Best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is an excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Dr. Gordon is amazing
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, the wait was long. Yes, I could understand how someone could get a parking ticket waiting. However, I would trade a parking ticket for Dr. Gordon any day. He is an amazing surgeon and could not be nicer. I get very nervous at doctors appointments (especially when surgery is involved) and he is quick to make you feel comfortable. He gives you his undivided attention and doesn't rush you. I would rather wait even longer to have a surgeon like Dr. Gordon. Not going to him simply due to the wait time is a mistake. I trust him 100% and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GORDON, ON MEETING HIM FOR THE FIRST TIME, INSTANTLY MADE ME "AT EASE". HE SPENDS TIME AND PATIENCE EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO YOU, TELLS YOU ALL YOUR OPTIONS, LEAVING THE FINAL DECISION UP TO YOU. ONCE A SPECIFIC SURGERY IS DECIDED ON, DR. GORDON WALKS YOU THROUGH EVERY STAGE OF THE SURGERY FROM BEGINNING TO END. WHEN I WALKED OUT OF HIS OFFICE ON MY FIRST VISIT AND EACH SUBSQUENT VISIT, I WAS SO EASE AND CONFIDENT THAT I WILL COME OUT OF IT 100% ALRIGHT. THANK YOU DR. GORDON FOR YOUR PROFESSIONALISM, KINDNESS & PATIENCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Dr. Mark Gordon is an Excellent Physician & Surgeon!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Gordon as an emergency patient case. I had right upper abdominal pain and had been worked up at another medical center. I needed a surgeon right away to remove my gallbladder. I called a dear friend/colleague of mine who is friends with Dr. Gordon, so he waited in his office to see me at 6pm. When he did see me and examine me, I have to say he is very caring and thoughtful in the care he renders. He took his time reviewing my abdominal sonograms and explained everything to me. He booked for me surgery and was very calming. He performed my surgery at White Plains Hospital where I was admitted. He did a fabulous job from what I know. He followed me up 1 week post operatively and I am awaiting to see him on my other post op visits at this point. Dr. Gordon is an excellent Physician & Surgeon! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good Doctor, someone complained about getting a parking ticket while waiting. I value my health more then a parking ticket. He did surgery on me, and even he had trouble finding the scar. Nice job !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional front office kept me waiting over 90 minutes while continually telling me that it would just be another minute. Caused me to get a parking ticket and made me very late for an important appointment. Certainly not recommended and would never place my health in their hands,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Neil Cohen

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Sadan

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anneyamma Mannancheril

40 years experience

5.0 of 5