ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gordon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 29
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gordon?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Fantastic Surgeon

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I interviewed many surgeons in Westchester before I had an organ removed because you can't just trust any doctor to do that. I have severe, severe anxiety and treated me with the utmost respect, and went above and beyond to make sure I was calm, well-informed, and taken care of.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Waited two hours for a 5 minute conversation that was really not needed at all. No respect for patient's time...happened 4 times. Enough

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Dr. Gordon is top surgeon for breast cancer. He is exceptional and has a well deserved reputation. You will wait, but have patience.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Gordon saved my father's life. He was supportive, extremely knowledgable, and available. Best doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Dr. Gordon is an excellent surgeon

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gordon is amazing

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Yes, the wait was long. Yes, I could understand how someone could get a parking ticket waiting. However, I would trade a parking ticket for Dr. Gordon any day. He is an amazing surgeon and could not be nicer. I get very nervous at doctors appointments (especially when surgery is involved) and he is quick to make you feel comfortable. He gives you his undivided attention and doesn't rush you. I would rather wait even longer to have a surgeon like Dr. Gordon. Not going to him simply due to the wait time is a mistake. I trust him 100% and would recommend him highly.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

DR GORDON, ON MEETING HIM FOR THE FIRST TIME, INSTANTLY MADE ME "AT EASE". HE SPENDS TIME AND PATIENCE EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO YOU, TELLS YOU ALL YOUR OPTIONS, LEAVING THE FINAL DECISION UP TO YOU. ONCE A SPECIFIC SURGERY IS DECIDED ON, DR. GORDON WALKS YOU THROUGH EVERY STAGE OF THE SURGERY FROM BEGINNING TO END. WHEN I WALKED OUT OF HIS OFFICE ON MY FIRST VISIT AND EACH SUBSQUENT VISIT, I WAS SO EASE AND CONFIDENT THAT I WILL COME OUT OF IT 100% ALRIGHT. THANK YOU DR. GORDON FOR YOUR PROFESSIONALISM, KINDNESS & PATIENCE.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mark Gordon is an Excellent Physician & Surgeon!

Posted on September 5th, 2012

I recently saw Dr. Gordon as an emergency patient case. I had right upper abdominal pain and had been worked up at another medical center. I needed a surgeon right away to remove my gallbladder. I called a dear friend/colleague of mine who is friends with Dr. Gordon, so he waited in his office to see me at 6pm. When he did see me and examine me, I have to say he is very caring and thoughtful in the care he renders. He took his time reviewing my abdominal sonograms and explained everything to me. He booked for me surgery and was very calming. He performed my surgery at White Plains Hospital where I was admitted. He did a fabulous job from what I know. He followed me up 1 week post operatively and I am awaiting to see him on my other post op visits at this point. Dr. Gordon is an excellent Physician & Surgeon! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on May 6th, 2011

He is a good Doctor, someone complained about getting a parking ticket while waiting. I value my health more then a parking ticket. He did surgery on me, and even he had trouble finding the scar. Nice job !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Unprofessional front office kept me waiting over 90 minutes while continually telling me that it would just be another minute. Caused me to get a parking ticket and made me very late for an important appointment. Certainly not recommended and would never place my health in their hands,

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.