The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hinson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hinson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Highly Recommended

I have to wonder which Dr Hinson some of these people refer to.....not the one who did my surgery in 2015. He is not "chatty Cathy"...no.....but listens, answered all my questions, not in the least impatient or condescending.....PLUS his surgical skills are impeccable. I would recommend him without the slightest hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Excellent surgeon

Accurate diagnosis with even better results. I had very little pain after surgery. Would definitely recommend for other patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

No bedside manner

I would never recommend Dr. Hinson to anyone. He is extremely arrogant and has a horrible bedside manner. He spent very little time with my husband and offered little explanation as to the procedure itself. There was no follow-up afterwards. He comes across as not wanting to be bothered with the patient at all -

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

only seemed to care about money

NO compassion.NO bedside manor.Arrogant. Condescending.Would not take time to speak to my family in person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

RUDE/RUSHED/ROUGH

Dr. Mark Hinson has such an ego it is unbelievable. He talked down to me. Sorry that I am not a doctor too. Once he got me to agree to surgery, none of my questions seemed to matter, just scheduling with his staff. After surgery he did not care to help with my problems stating not his problem. Would NEVER recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Don't care about his Bedside manner

Yes, he is a little robotic, talks fast, and he's quick to discuss procedures; however, I'd rather have a good robot surgeon than a bad one that spends extra time with me. I had surgery last month and I can hardly see the scar. Pretty amazing if you ask me. Id recommend him to those who dont need coddling.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

rude & arrogant

obvious only cares about money and not his patients or needs!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

He is robot like talks from a memorized script. Did not answer my questions on this surgery. He did same day surgery on me in 2007 I was in the hospital for 6 days and to this day I have no clear answer as to what was done why I have 27 scopic scars I was sent to him and knew I did not want him again I want a doctor to talk to me not at me

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.

  • Dr. Chad Moss

    General Surgery, Residency

    Columbia, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Daniel Oxley

    General Surgery

    Columbia, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Marco Chavarria-Aguilar

    Dr. Marco Chavarria-Aguilar

    General Surgery

    Columbia, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    18