The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hinson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Highly Recommended

Posted on October 15th, 2015

I have to wonder which Dr Hinson some of these people refer to.....not the one who did my surgery in 2015. He is not "chatty Cathy"...no.....but listens, answered all my questions, not in the least impatient or condescending.....PLUS his surgical skills are impeccable. I would recommend him without the slightest hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Accurate diagnosis with even better results. I had very little pain after surgery. Would definitely recommend for other patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manner

Posted on November 13th, 2013

I would never recommend Dr. Hinson to anyone. He is extremely arrogant and has a horrible bedside manner. He spent very little time with my husband and offered little explanation as to the procedure itself. There was no follow-up afterwards. He comes across as not wanting to be bothered with the patient at all -

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

only seemed to care about money

Posted on April 18th, 2011

NO compassion.NO bedside manor.Arrogant. Condescending.Would not take time to speak to my family in person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE/RUSHED/ROUGH

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Dr. Mark Hinson has such an ego it is unbelievable. He talked down to me. Sorry that I am not a doctor too. Once he got me to agree to surgery, none of my questions seemed to matter, just scheduling with his staff. After surgery he did not care to help with my problems stating not his problem. Would NEVER recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't care about his Bedside manner

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Yes, he is a little robotic, talks fast, and he's quick to discuss procedures; however, I'd rather have a good robot surgeon than a bad one that spends extra time with me. I had surgery last month and I can hardly see the scar. Pretty amazing if you ask me. Id recommend him to those who dont need coddling.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude & arrogant

Posted on April 14th, 2010

obvious only cares about money and not his patients or needs!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

He is robot like talks from a memorized script. Did not answer my questions on this surgery. He did same day surgery on me in 2007 I was in the hospital for 6 days and to this day I have no clear answer as to what was done why I have 27 scopic scars I was sent to him and knew I did not want him again I want a doctor to talk to me not at me

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, TN.