The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Russo Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Russo?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

no bedside manor

He has the god complex and is always on his phone when your telling him your problems what a rude person. i would not recommend this ego maniac

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Best of the best

Dr. Russo is the best of the best. His academic mind is amazing. He discusses care with you, doesn't just tell you what to do, he actually wants your input! I have been seeing him for roughly 5 years and he is always on the ball and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone needing a nephrologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Dr. Russo is one of the best Dr.s that I ever had. Enough said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Retired Tax Auditor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Outstanding Care

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr Mark Russo. He is a trustworthy and caring doctor. I have been truly blessed to have found him. He was the only doctor that was able to give me a correct diagnosis for my condition. His office staff is always ready to help and assist me with utmost courtesy. It's all about the patient in this office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

I found it easy to obtain my first appointment however when I arrived, I found the office staff to be rude and in a hurry to move me through. I waited in the waiting room then waited in the exam room for the doctor. When he arrived he seemed hyper, distracted and in a hurry to move me through their assembly line. I am new to kidney disease and felt so put off, I didn't feel comfortable asking questions. I will never return to him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Patient

Knowledgeable. Patient mannerism.Responds to questions.Seems thorough.Polite, respectful.Interested in being helpful to patient

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Horribe bedside manner

He is very abrasive...I went to a different kidney doctor after my initial appointment.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Vera Stricevic

    Dr. Vera Stricevic

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Stephen Goldberger

    Dr. Stephen Goldberger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Nijal Sheth

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    6