Dr. Mark Spitzer DO Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Merced, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must shout to the rooftops about Dr. Mark Spitzer! He has changed my mind and restored my faith in medical doctors. He has the most gentle and caring disposition of any physician I have ever seen, is so knowledgeable and thorough, and speaks to his patients in a language they can actually understand! I do not have enough room here to say all the nice things I would like to, so I will sum it up with one word: phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Hurry up and wait
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never be seen at your appointment time. You will be shuttled into a room to wait 45 minutes to an hour after your appointment time. I give this business two stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr.... Very thorough , 1on1, listens to you , not a drug pusher. Intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Very satisfied!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr spitzer is an awesome doctor I had 2 procedures done and couldn't ask for a better doctor to do such amazing results! I recommend him to everyone. Thank you so much Dr. Spitzer I'm very happy with my outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Appointment means nothing.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Be prepared to wait and wait and wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Above average
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spitzer is thorough and accurate. Office seems well run. My recovery time after surgery was less than half of that of a colleague of mine who had the same procedure in a different town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in pain for 2 months with blocked inner ear canals. I had my first appointment at Dr. Spitzer's office on Dec. 3 and the blockage was confirmed with a couple of tests. I was prescribed a steroid nasal spray to use for 2 weeks. I was in pain the entire 2 weeks and the spray did not help. My follow up appointment was on Dec. 17th. That day, Dr. Spitzer's office cancelled my appointment because the doctor was delayed in surgery. My next appointment was on Dec. 19th and after waiting 30 minutes in his office, I asked the receptionist when I would be seen. Her response was that they were trying to locate the doctor. I cannot believe how insensitive this doctor is to his patients!! It is as if his time is more valuable than mine and that an appointment time means nothing to them. I am now scrambling to find someone to treat me for the pain in my ears and will probably just go to emergency at the hospital. Will NEVER use this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Satisfied. He has gone the extra mile. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Top Doc in Merced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Professional, caring, courteous.

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No