Dr. Mark Salevitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous and uncaring. Drove 65 miles to see this mistake for a doctor. Now will drive 400 miles to avoid him. Does not listen; no respect, fear monger. Suggested MG, a debilitating disease , on the basis of a minor exam. His office is as hubristic as he is.Office will do nothing. Expects you to get insurance authorization etc. Does nor even tell you there is an authorization problem until its almost too late. Saw people turned away for lack of authorization. Respects only themselves Worth avoiding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Salevitz and office staff. Calling is a problem often having to hold sometimes a long time before an actual person is available to assist. Overall, I'm extremely happy with Dr Salevitz and his staff including his tech person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Very compassionate doctor perfect for my autistic daughter. We were in and out (:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salevitz saved the vision in my daughter's right (lazy) eye! He's a great doctor with lots of patience and a great bedside manner for both patients and parents. We love, love, love him! The only drawback is that there's a LONG wait to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Very good doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter loves Dr. Salevitz. He is a very caring person. He explains everything clearly and makes sure he follows up on the problem regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Very good with children.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saw my daughter after an auto accident which caused 6th nerve palsy with crossing of her eyes. After surgery, you can't tell there was ever any problem. He came highly recommended from an out-of-state doctor and we have been very pleased with him as was our daughter. He is very pleasant, always made her feel very comfortable, and explained everything clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Salevitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.