ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Salevitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Salevitz?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Salevitz?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Pompous and uncaring. Drove 65 miles to see this mistake for a doctor. Now will drive 400 miles to avoid him. Does not listen; no respect, fear monger. Suggested MG, a debilitating disease , on the basis of a minor exam. His office is as hubristic as he is.Office will do nothing. Expects you to get insurance authorization etc. Does nor even tell you there is an authorization problem until its almost too late. Saw people turned away for lack of authorization. Respects only themselves Worth avoiding

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Love Dr Salevitz and office staff. Calling is a problem often having to hold sometimes a long time before an actual person is available to assist. Overall, I'm extremely happy with Dr Salevitz and his staff including his tech person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Very compassionate doctor perfect for my autistic daughter. We were in and out (:

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Excellent Doctor!!

Dr. Salevitz saved the vision in my daughter's right (lazy) eye! He's a great doctor with lots of patience and a great bedside manner for both patients and parents. We love, love, love him! The only drawback is that there's a LONG wait to get an appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Very good doctor.

My daughter loves Dr. Salevitz. He is a very caring person. He explains everything clearly and makes sure he follows up on the problem regularly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

Very good with children.

He saw my daughter after an auto accident which caused 6th nerve palsy with crossing of her eyes. After surgery, you can't tell there was ever any problem. He came highly recommended from an out-of-state doctor and we have been very pleased with him as was our daughter. He is very pleasant, always made her feel very comfortable, and explained everything clearly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Salevitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. James Oneil

    Ophthalmology

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    29
  • Dr. Lee Jackson

    Ophthalmology

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    2.8
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Andrew Rabinowitz

    Dr. Andrew Rabinowitz

    Ophthalmology

    Mesa, AZ 0.16 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    26