ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Saltzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Saltzman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Couldn't ask for more.......

Dr. Saltzman is an excellent physician, pleasant, professional and thorough. The Staff also exhibits the same attributes. The office provides full service testing and runs efficiently with total respect for your time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

scared ex patient

I would never return to this Dr. All he seemed to care about was more reasons for more tests. I have caught him in blatant lies on costs and what my insurance would and would not cover. If he felt the insurance would not pay him enough he would lie and tell me its not covered and your cost will be $525.00. I had the procedure done and he was paid $386.00 by my private insurance company. It seem to me that most of his patients were medicare eligible, in this case it means nothing to them . I sure hope medicare survives long enough to be around when I retire, but not with GREED like this going on.. I had two tests done in his office and they were scheduled on two different days. I inquired why they could not be done on the same day? The answer was we won't get paid as much if we do them on the same day. Greed is there office motto. The office staff is extremely rude and does not show on bit of care or concern. They should at least fake it. I would not recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

He has been my cardiologist for years and I am so pleased with his professionalism and personal attention.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Fire the entire front office!

If Dr. Saltzman wasn't a good cardiologist, I would go elsewhere. His office staff is the most disrespectful, uncaring group of people. Too many NY accents, too abrupt, they should all be fired. A front office can ruin your business - and this front office is ruining this one! One more bad experience and I will go elsewhere. I've let the Dr know about this in the past. Staff is still the same. Already starting to research new docs. Do Docs ever call their main number and see how their patients are treated? Did they ever show up for an appointment to be told they did not have one (AFTER THEY WERE CALLED BY THE OFFICE TO CONFIRM their appointment?) Try this office...you'll see what I mean. The front desk person could care less. Did not even apologize. Treated us like dirt. Consider another office...or maybe the doctors will leave their front offices for new ones! Good luck. There's lots of competition....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

He is very caring and he is there when one neesd him, I would recommend hih to all my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Saltzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Lewis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    42
  • Dr. Norman Gotlieb

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. Wayne Kotzker

    Dr. Wayne Kotzker

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    23