Dr. Mark Salvatore MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Knowledgeable would highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner Knowledgeable, thorough, and caring Only doctor to get to the bottom of the problem Would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Changed my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not quite sure where I would be without the help of this doctor. He always has so much information and insight, and he tailors everything to the individual and truly cares about patients. I always have confidence in his advice and wouldn't think of going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
assertive and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvatore treats my child with respect and assertive therapy. He does not mess around and has my child's best interest in mind. I like a doctor that does not baby us. I want the hard facts and he gives them and gets a treatment plan going fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always amazed, after 3-4 visits to MGH that we are seen fairly quickly. Appointments seem to run on schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude and disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Really a huge jerk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a miserable time w/ this dr. He was rude and assumed I was an uneducated parent. Filed a complaint with the hospital. His treatment plan was ridiculous. I'm going to a new hospital with my daugher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Highly recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may talk fast, but it's because he has so much information to share. The most impressive part of working with Dr. Salvatore is how well he listens to what is said and how closely he watched my daughter's body language. Warm, down to earth, confident, and thorough. Everything we need in a doctor taking care of our girl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
Empathetic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Straight shooter, understanding and efficient doctor

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Salvatore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.