The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Salvatore Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Salvatore?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Knowledgeable would highly recommend

Wonderful bedside manner Knowledgeable, thorough, and caring Only doctor to get to the bottom of the problem Would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Changed my life

I'm not quite sure where I would be without the help of this doctor. He always has so much information and insight, and he tailors everything to the individual and truly cares about patients. I always have confidence in his advice and wouldn't think of going to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

assertive and caring

Dr. Salvatore treats my child with respect and assertive therapy. He does not mess around and has my child's best interest in mind. I like a doctor that does not baby us. I want the hard facts and he gives them and gets a treatment plan going fast.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

I am always amazed, after 3-4 visits to MGH that we are seen fairly quickly. Appointments seem to run on schedule.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

very rude and disrespectful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2010

Really a huge jerk

I had a miserable time w/ this dr. He was rude and assumed I was an uneducated parent. Filed a complaint with the hospital. His treatment plan was ridiculous. I'm going to a new hospital with my daugher

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Highly recommended

He may talk fast, but it's because he has so much information to share. The most impressive part of working with Dr. Salvatore is how well he listens to what is said and how closely he watched my daughter's body language. Warm, down to earth, confident, and thorough. Everything we need in a doctor taking care of our girl.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

Empathetic Doctor

Straight shooter, understanding and efficient doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Salvatore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Kriston Ganguli

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Chadi Elsaleeby

    Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Jaime Belkind-Gerson

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25