Mark Santman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent spine surgeon in the greater Austin area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Spinal fusion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Santman, his staff, the hospital staff and the Scott & White Round Rock hospital. His diagnosis was correct and, after a very long spinal surgery (expected), I'm in very good condition seven months postop. He listens well and explains procedures so they can be understood. He offers opinions and options, no pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor Would recommend him to anyone needing his expertise and knowledge with spine issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Please click on the star ratings for this review. You will see that all of the scores are "5's". There seems to be an error in computing the "Overall" score.


2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Find another doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My office visit felt well aftended. Hospital care and poat surgery care was nonexistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am not sure what to do to satisfy this patient. While in the hospital, she was seen by me twice on the first post-op day, and once on the second post-op day. She actually had a good surgical result, and her primary complaint was a sore throat after neck surgery.


5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is a "rock star"...and meant in the best possible way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Sciatica gone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Santman for some pretty bad sciatica from a herniated disk. Dr. Santman first prescribed an injection, and when that didn't work he removed the herniated disk. I had instant relief of pain, and was golfing 18 holes in 6 weeks. Very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Minimally Invasive Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I already knew what was wrong with my back, but had been searching for someone comfortable with minimally invasive surgery. Dr. Santman completed my surgery through a series of very small incisions (none longer than an inch). My leg pain is GONE, and my back pain is better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Back to Walking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I came to see Dr. Santman, I was in a wheelchair. Over a short time I had lost the ability to walk, and my doctor could not figure it out. Dr. Santman found compression of my spinal cord and did surgery to relieve the pressure. It took three weeks of rehab, but now I am back to walking and playing with my grandkids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a great bedside manner and really seems to care how you feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No