Dr. Mark Sawusch MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Pacific Palisades, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawusch has provided excellent eyecare to me & my family for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawusch is not a very good Doctor. The procedure he recommended for a swelling in my eye lid was the most profitable option to his office. Other Doctor's later confirmed that the procedure he used was not appropriate and it now left a permanent swelling in my eye lid. In addition, Dr. Sawusch is not nice nor pleasant. His staff is also rude and the office is not very nice. I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Gave incorrect information on what medical plans they accept and I ended up paying the full money from my own pocket (as out of network). After I called, they say patient is responsible even if the office gives incorrect information!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Very Bad Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawusch is the worst Doctor I ever visited. Incompetent, not friendly, and double billed my insurance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shady doctor. Dirty office and unfair billing practices. I highly recommend for anyone not to see this doctor. This is as bad as it gets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
not nice
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seems like a little bit of a scam the way they bill, the last time i was at Dr Sawusch his billing dept charge more money than they said they would, so I didnt want to go to him but my son and another eye doctor said give him another try, so i did, I asked the lady at the desk if they to medicare and medigap, she said yes, wouldnt you know it here comes a bill for something, I think its a scamish thing, i am never going back, i want my paper work to go another doctor, lets see how that goes.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Sawusch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.