ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Sawusch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sawusch?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Sawusch has provided excellent eyecare to me & my family for years

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Sawusch is not a very good Doctor. The procedure he recommended for a swelling in my eye lid was the most profitable option to his office. Other Doctor's later confirmed that the procedure he used was not appropriate and it now left a permanent swelling in my eye lid. In addition, Dr. Sawusch is not nice nor pleasant. His staff is also rude and the office is not very nice. I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone I know.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Gave incorrect information on what medical plans they accept and I ended up paying the full money from my own pocket (as out of network). After I called, they say patient is responsible even if the office gives incorrect information!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Bad Doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Dr. Sawusch is the worst Doctor I ever visited. Incompetent, not friendly, and double billed my insurance!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Shady doctor. Dirty office and unfair billing practices. I highly recommend for anyone not to see this doctor. This is as bad as it gets.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not nice

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I seems like a little bit of a scam the way they bill, the last time i was at Dr Sawusch his billing dept charge more money than they said they would, so I didnt want to go to him but my son and another eye doctor said give him another try, so i did, I asked the lady at the desk if they to medicare and medigap, she said yes, wouldnt you know it here comes a bill for something, I think its a scamish thing, i am never going back, i want my paper work to go another doctor, lets see how that goes.....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Sawusch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.