Dr. Mark Schaaf DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mount Morris, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched over to Dr. Schaaf after being with my last doctor over 15 years. My last doctor was getting too money hungry and less caring about his patients. Dr. Schaaf is excellent. I have a degenerative disorder so I see him about 6 times a year. There is never a long wait and it seems that he has reviewed your file before coming into the exam room. He is not one of those doctors that double or triple book. In fact, right now he has a waiting list and isn't accepting any new patients. You can tell from the look on his face that he enjoys what he is doing and actually cares about his patients. He will sit and answer any questions you have about your health and never makes you feel incompetent. I feel very lucky to have found him and have him for my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Schasaf's patient for probably 10 yrs. He spends a lot of time with me, has always listened to my concerns & encourages me to make my own decisions for my health after he has gone over all the test results. I have never experienced the problem the lady had with her bill. The staff works with the patients & never ever puts their health before money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 10th, 2012
It's all aboutI the money not patient care
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been seeing Dr Schaff for almost 10 years and because someone in the house hold has an outstanding bill he wont except me as a patient anymore. That is messed up. I have a cronic illness(lupus and fibermyalgia) that he has been treating for all these years yet he wont see me. My bill is paid in full and I don't owe anything. That office must care more about money than patient care. I think that is pretty messed up. How can someone hold a bill against you that is not yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Doctor Schaff is the best!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Schaff's for almost 4 years. He is the best Doctor in my opinion. Doctor Schaff makes me feel comfortable and always takes the time to listen to any health concerns I have. I will continue to be a patient of his until he no longer practices medicine. Thank you Doctor Schaff for always making me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Okay doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't really been going long enough to get a good read yet, but the follow up at this office isn't good. He also has the annoying habit of humming while he works, which isn't bad if he ends up being a good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Schaaf, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Morris, MI.