The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Schaaf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Schaaf?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Schaaf?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Excellent Doctor!

I switched over to Dr. Schaaf after being with my last doctor over 15 years. My last doctor was getting too money hungry and less caring about his patients. Dr. Schaaf is excellent. I have a degenerative disorder so I see him about 6 times a year. There is never a long wait and it seems that he has reviewed your file before coming into the exam room. He is not one of those doctors that double or triple book. In fact, right now he has a waiting list and isn't accepting any new patients. You can tell from the look on his face that he enjoys what he is doing and actually cares about his patients. He will sit and answer any questions you have about your health and never makes you feel incompetent. I feel very lucky to have found him and have him for my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

I've been Dr. Schasaf's patient for probably 10 yrs. He spends a lot of time with me, has always listened to my concerns & encourages me to make my own decisions for my health after he has gone over all the test results. I have never experienced the problem the lady had with her bill. The staff works with the patients & never ever puts their health before money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2012

It's all aboutI the money not patient care

I have been seeing Dr Schaff for almost 10 years and because someone in the house hold has an outstanding bill he wont except me as a patient anymore. That is messed up. I have a cronic illness(lupus and fibermyalgia) that he has been treating for all these years yet he wont see me. My bill is paid in full and I don't owe anything. That office must care more about money than patient care. I think that is pretty messed up. How can someone hold a bill against you that is not yours.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Doctor Schaff is the best!!

I have been a patient of Doctor Schaff's for almost 4 years. He is the best Doctor in my opinion. Doctor Schaff makes me feel comfortable and always takes the time to listen to any health concerns I have. I will continue to be a patient of his until he no longer practices medicine. Thank you Doctor Schaff for always making me feel comfortable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Okay doc

I haven't really been going long enough to get a good read yet, but the follow up at this office isn't good. He also has the annoying habit of humming while he works, which isn't bad if he ends up being a good doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Schaaf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Morris, MI.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Arnold

    Family Medicine

    Mount Morris, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Kimberly Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Mount Morris, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Eldon Vance

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Mount Morris, MI 1.87 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    46