Dr. Mark Schmidt MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Salem, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schmidt is a very professional and caring physician. I am thankful that my general physician referred me to him. He takes the time to explain what is going on in terms that a non-medical person can easily understand. All of my experiences with him have been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too fast; entire staff seem to be in hurry to go home. Does not always return phone calls or respond to letters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Best Doctor I have ever seen.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Schmidt is very professional and make you feel relaxed. His staff is wonderful as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Good Doc!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schmidt is a caring profession doctor. Completely satisfied with him, his employees,and his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
One of the best
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schmidt is one of the best urologists I've ever had. My wife and I were both under his care and have nothing but good things to say about him. We have since moved to SC and haven't found anyone to compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Schmidt, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.