ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Schmidt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Schmidt?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Dr. Schmidt is a very professional and caring physician. I am thankful that my general physician referred me to him. He takes the time to explain what is going on in terms that a non-medical person can easily understand. All of my experiences with him have been excellent.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Too fast; entire staff seem to be in hurry to go home. Does not always return phone calls or respond to letters.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Best Doctor I have ever seen.

Doctor Schmidt is very professional and make you feel relaxed. His staff is wonderful as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a urologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Good Doc!

Dr. Schmidt is a caring profession doctor. Completely satisfied with him, his employees,and his office

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

One of the best

Dr Schmidt is one of the best urologists I've ever had. My wife and I were both under his care and have nothing but good things to say about him. We have since moved to SC and haven't found anyone to compare.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

  • Dr. Assaad Mounzer

    Urology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Gary Wikert

    Dr. Gary Wikert

    Urology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Rodney Poffenberger

    Urology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    31