Overall Review

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Highly knowledgeable!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and proactive. I have known him for many years and would rate his professionalism and sincerity as exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's awesome. Corrected my son's circumcision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office procedures are sub community standard. Uses China made products. Et more..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is super smart and his staff very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
poor customer service in office and doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They will take your money and not care about you as a patient or customer. You pay for there wages and should have the best treatment and service. Extremely long wait time in the office and treatment room. The doctor does not pay attention to the patient nor read the file which is in front of him. Do yourself a favor, find a different doc and do not schedule any surgical procedure with this office or doctor. All they want is your money, if you write a check and cancel surgery, please cancel any checks you have written for any procedures, they will make excuses to return your money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Awful...stay away
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The PA was nice but did not know what she was talking about. Dr. Sender was way too "busy" to really connect with me and essentially scheduled me for two surgeries after speaking with me for 15 minutes (after I waited in the office for 40 minutes before even being seen). Glad I got a second opinion...neither surgery was necessary. Office staff admitted to be overworked, underpaid, and unmotivated. Not what you want in people handling your healthcare. Also billing errors have now popped up. Stay away from this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
bad after surgery overwhellming pain
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got my surgery and its hurts worse now then before the surgery. After they have no reason they over charged my insurance and its been 6mos and my pain levels are over the top. I should've done my homework ,and never gone to a Dr with such a low score. Now I'm at a loss with noplace to turn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Get 2nd opinion B4 allowing Dr. Sender to do procedures
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a 2nd opinion (from outside his office/staff) before allowing Dr. Sender to do anything that is invasive. Do not allow Dr. Sender to rush you to surgery without getting a 2nd opinion from another urologist who is unrelated to Dr. Sender's medical group. Do not allow him to perform procedures out of fear & rush tactic and do not allow him to do invasive procedures in his office without proper sedation. I'm female and I regret that I was referred to Dr. Sender by an Urgent Care facility & I should have gotten 2nd opinion before allowing him to an uncessary surgery to remove a kidney stone he never found, which also he could not find on 3 tests prior to surgery (2 ultrasounds and a KUB xray of abdoman & pelvic area) which were done within days of surgery. The week prior the stone showed up on ct scan. A week later when Dr. Sender did 2 ultra sounds and had me do a KUB xray, no stones showed up, yet he felt it necessary to go in do surgery to find the stone. I asked specifically wouldnt it make more sense to do another ct scan to verify stone is still inside me, he felt that xray dangerous better to do surgery. A very expensive surgery at that, and all for nothing. I would never recommend this physician in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
DO NOT SEE Dr Sender!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff is great! Dr Sender could care less about symptoms! Rushed & terrible service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Sender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Albert Samadi

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Youssef Youssef

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sevan Stepanian

8 years experience

5.0 of 5