The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Mark Shapiro Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.6 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

I feel very sorry for the woman at the desk and hope she finds peace and serenity she is a very angry woman .. should not be working at a desk has zero patients for answering questions and is very combative I am disgusted by this office I advise you stay away

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Unless this is your only option, find another doctor. First, the office is gross and always smells like bad food. Second, Dr. Shapiro is more concerned with his computer entries than doing an exam - 90% of the visit is making computer notes. Lastly, Dr. Shapiro is rude to his staff and everyone e seems on edge. Not a good experience at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

nasty and rude. staff is terrible and unprofessional. never go to this doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

i would definitely recommend him

been a patient of the docs for years. great guy, great staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Not good

I was under this doctor’s care for many years and had a heart attack under his care do not go to this doctor if you’re looking for a doctor that is going to care for your health. His staff is very experience and rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

I am a patient of Dr Shapiro's and I have found him to be a wonderful doctor. He spends plenty of time with me, listening to me and answering all my questions . Unlike many doctors who only allot 5 mins per patient, Dr, Shapiro gives you the time you need. His staff always go out of their way to assist me and get me in if urgent. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Would not recommend

I think he may be a nice guy in person, and he might be a good diagnostician, but he's not a good doctor. Rude to his staff, rude to his patients, exceptionally rude to his interns, he actually sits with his back to you while filling in computer screens. He has no idea who he is seeing and why until he walks into the room and calls up your file on the computer; your name and face are gone from his mind when he walks out of the room. I was his patient for several years before giving up. Just for the arrogance and rudeness alone, I would recommend trying someone else. We live in a day in age where you don't need to suffer that personality type to get good medical care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Mark Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Shapiro

    Dr. Mark Shapiro

    Family Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Port Jefferson Station, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Gino Consigliere

    Dr. Gino Consigliere

    Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson Station, NY 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    46
  • Dr. Brett Dolgin

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson Station, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5