The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Mark Shapiro Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.6 min

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

I feel very sorry for the woman at the desk and hope she finds peace and serenity she is a very angry woman .. should not be working at a desk has zero patients for answering questions and is very combative I am disgusted by this office I advise you stay away

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Unless this is your only option, find another doctor. First, the office is gross and always smells like bad food. Second, Dr. Shapiro is more concerned with his computer entries than doing an exam - 90% of the visit is making computer notes. Lastly, Dr. Shapiro is rude to his staff and everyone e seems on edge. Not a good experience at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2014

nasty and rude. staff is terrible and unprofessional. never go to this doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i would definitely recommend him

Posted on October 17th, 2013

been a patient of the docs for years. great guy, great staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on October 15th, 2013

I was under this doctor’s care for many years and had a heart attack under his care do not go to this doctor if you’re looking for a doctor that is going to care for your health. His staff is very experience and rude.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2013

I am a patient of Dr Shapiro's and I have found him to be a wonderful doctor. He spends plenty of time with me, listening to me and answering all my questions . Unlike many doctors who only allot 5 mins per patient, Dr, Shapiro gives you the time you need. His staff always go out of their way to assist me and get me in if urgent. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I think he may be a nice guy in person, and he might be a good diagnostician, but he's not a good doctor. Rude to his staff, rude to his patients, exceptionally rude to his interns, he actually sits with his back to you while filling in computer screens. He has no idea who he is seeing and why until he walks into the room and calls up your file on the computer; your name and face are gone from his mind when he walks out of the room. I was his patient for several years before giving up. Just for the arrogance and rudeness alone, I would recommend trying someone else. We live in a day in age where you don't need to suffer that personality type to get good medical care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Mark Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Center Moriches, NY.