ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Shaver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Shaver?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Shaver?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Best Doctor!

If anyone who lives in the Battle Ground area is looking for an AMAZING doctor... I would 100% recommend Dr. Shaver at Legacy Battle Ground. He is the best doctor I've ever met in my life & I'm seriously SO happy that he is my son's primary. He is so knowledgable & kind. And I have never felt so at home in any type of clinic setting. I just have to spread the news!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Where is Dr Sahver

the clinic wont tell me where to find Dr shaver

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

awesome Dr

He has a very good way with people of all ages and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Outstanding

I am very confused by the previous reviews. Are we talking about the same doc? He has been my physician for about 2 years and has been very attentive, understanding and sympathetic. His diagnoses have been spot on, he has good suggestions for improving lifestyle without medications. I like him a lot, and trust his judgment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shaver's for about four months now, and have felt dismissed by him in my concerns in each visit. The last time I had an appointment I literally left in tears, feeling very frustrated. I felt that I was treated without care and was a waste of his time. I switched Doctors immediately afterward, and am now with a very attentive Doctor at the same clinic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Failure

I would tell a friend NOT to go to him. He is cold and inconsiderate. He is a dominating person who will not consider the patients feedback.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Is this a real doctor?

My grandfather was being attended to by Dr. Mark Shaver. The doc said that he was basically on his death bed, all his organs were failing, thought he also had lung cancer. It was a matter of days before he would be dead. After a week in the hospital he was back home to live several more years to the ripe old age of 95. He did not die of Dr. Shaver's diagnosis. During this time period, I had heard horror stories of this man and his demeanor to his patients. All of a sudden he packed up and moved from Cottage Grove, Oregon to Washington State without any notice to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Made me feel very upset

I had to change doctors because mine left her practice. I won't go into details but I have never left a doctors' office feeling so upset as I did after my experience with Dr. Shaver. He was arrogant and embarrased me by the way he behaved. He certainly did not help me with my problem. I will never go back to him again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Does a great job

He's always been great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

Inept
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Shaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Battle Ground, WA.

  • Dr. Jefferey Bowden

    Family Medicine

    Battle Ground, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. James Heid

    Dr. James Heid

    Family Medicine

    Battle Ground, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    25
  • Chris Stamatakos

    Family Medicine

    Battle Ground, WA 0.01 mi

    19