Dr. Mark Shumeyko MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Binghamton, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Dr Shumeyko
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have written his sooner when I saw you in 2012 - can't thank you enough for finding the bleeding in my stomach - no one in my area could see it - but you found it right away - the day I had my endoscopy - I just want to say thank you and thank you. would recommend you to anyone. I went through numerous tests - no one could find anything. wish they had gotten me to you sooner. but glad they got me to you no matter what.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Shumeyko since 2004 when was admitted to ER with bleeding varices. He was instrumental in my seeing an interventional radiologist and having a TIPS placed in my liver. Without his great care I would surely have died in 2004. He has continued to monitor me since. He has a really great bedside manner and really cares about his patients. He has even seen me in the hospital during subsequent admittance and has made special visits to the hospital to reassure me prior to concerning procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
ONLY THE BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor took as much time as I needed to discuss and understand any of the issues. Was available to continue anytime I needed more help. Wish I was still there to have his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
His treatment was a crime
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a graduate student I found myself in chronic severe GI distress with internal bleeding. I was quite debilitated and the only doctor that my insurance would accept was Dr. Shumeyko. He basically blew me off during appointments (maybe because of my age) and diagnosed me with IBS. I became more and more debilitated until I took matters into my own hands and figured out I had Celiac disease. Two years later, my dad developed the same condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could go on and on about Dr. Shumeyko. He is so kind and caring and he will go the extra mile for his patients. You can not go wrong with this Dr. His nurse Janet is also a wonderful person....she is also very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Shumeyko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Binghamton, NY.