ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Shumeyko Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Shumeyko?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Dr Shumeyko

I should have written his sooner when I saw you in 2012 - can't thank you enough for finding the bleeding in my stomach - no one in my area could see it - but you found it right away - the day I had my endoscopy - I just want to say thank you and thank you. would recommend you to anyone. I went through numerous tests - no one could find anything. wish they had gotten me to you sooner. but glad they got me to you no matter what.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Have been seeing Dr. Shumeyko since 2004 when was admitted to ER with bleeding varices. He was instrumental in my seeing an interventional radiologist and having a TIPS placed in my liver. Without his great care I would surely have died in 2004. He has continued to monitor me since. He has a really great bedside manner and really cares about his patients. He has even seen me in the hospital during subsequent admittance and has made special visits to the hospital to reassure me prior to concerning procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

ONLY THE BEST

The Doctor took as much time as I needed to discuss and understand any of the issues. Was available to continue anytime I needed more help. Wish I was still there to have his services.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

His treatment was a crime

As a graduate student I found myself in chronic severe GI distress with internal bleeding. I was quite debilitated and the only doctor that my insurance would accept was Dr. Shumeyko. He basically blew me off during appointments (maybe because of my age) and diagnosed me with IBS. I became more and more debilitated until I took matters into my own hands and figured out I had Celiac disease. Two years later, my dad developed the same condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

I could go on and on about Dr. Shumeyko. He is so kind and caring and he will go the extra mile for his patients. You can not go wrong with this Dr. His nurse Janet is also a wonderful person....she is also very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Shumeyko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Binghamton, NY.

  • Dr. Amanke Oranu

    Internal Medicine

    Binghamton, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Nathalie Celestin

    Dr. Nathalie Celestin

    Internal Medicine

    Binghamton, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Amine Hila

    Dr. Amine Hila

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Binghamton, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    19