ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Slaga Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Slaga?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

I OWE DR. SLAGA MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I SAW THE DR 1 TIME FOR A LUMP IN MY NECK, HE NEW INSTANTLY IT WAS CANCER BECAUSE OF HIS QUICK DIAGNOSIS AND THE FACT THAT HE CALLED IN PERSONAL FAVORS I WAS UNDER GOING TREATMENT WITHIN 27 DAYS HE TOOK TIME (AFTER HOURS) TO CALL AND ASK HOW I WAS DOING WITHIN 8 MONTHS I WAS IN REMISSION OVER A YEAR LATER AND IM STILL HEALTHY BECAUSE OF DR, SLAGA I STILL HAVE MY LIFE AND MY KIDS STILL HAVE THEIR DAD I CAN NEVER THANK HIM ENOUGH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Slaga,and want him to come back to his practice. We miss him and we keep checking with his office and they keep telling us they don't know when he is coming back. Please come back! Dr. Slaga is a DR. who cares and listens to what the patient has to say.He spends the time needed with you and answers and explains your medical concerns. When you leave his office you feel great,because your questions were answered and you feel that he was not rushing you,just helping and caring.We don't want to see anyone else! Praying for him everyday to come back!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

licensed suspended?

I'm not sure what's going on, but I am unable to get an appointment. Appears that Dr. Slaga has had his license suspended.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!!!!

I am a retired RN, trained at Montreal General Hospital. Dr. Mark is FANTASTIC!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

Great Doctor

I found Mark to be an excellent doctor. I found this site because I received a call from the med center that his has taken a leave of absence and they do not know if he will return. I am so annoyed by this as he is the only doctor I am comfortable with. I hope he opens a new practice in my area and with my insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

New Patient Of Doctor Slaga

I found Dr. Slaga to be stern, concerned and very focused on his profession and in his patients best interest. My first visit felt me feeling secure in having found a great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

He was very pompous. I would not recommend.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Great Doctor! Very thorough and has a great bedside manner. He took the time to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

A brilliant doctor

This doctor is the most caring, knowledgeable, up to date physician my husband & I have ever had. We are fortunate to have him in this area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2008

BEWARE

I found this Dr. to have his own agenda and his own priorities and was very relucant to follow up with proper care for my concerns. I would not recommend him to a flea let alone your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Slaga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camden, NY.

  • Dr. Roshan Shah

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Camden, NY 0.64 mi

    8
  • Dr. Muftah Kadura

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Camden, NY 0.74 mi

    3.1
    (7)
  • Dr. Richard Sullivan

    Internal Medicine

    Rome, NY 15.50 mi

    45