Dr. Mark Slaga MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Camden, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
I OWE DR. SLAGA MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I SAW THE DR 1 TIME FOR A LUMP IN MY NECK, HE NEW INSTANTLY IT WAS CANCER BECAUSE OF HIS QUICK DIAGNOSIS AND THE FACT THAT HE CALLED IN PERSONAL FAVORS I WAS UNDER GOING TREATMENT WITHIN 27 DAYS HE TOOK TIME (AFTER HOURS) TO CALL AND ASK HOW I WAS DOING WITHIN 8 MONTHS I WAS IN REMISSION OVER A YEAR LATER AND IM STILL HEALTHY BECAUSE OF DR, SLAGA I STILL HAVE MY LIFE AND MY KIDS STILL HAVE THEIR DAD I CAN NEVER THANK HIM ENOUGH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Slaga,and want him to come back to his practice. We miss him and we keep checking with his office and they keep telling us they don't know when he is coming back. Please come back! Dr. Slaga is a DR. who cares and listens to what the patient has to say.He spends the time needed with you and answers and explains your medical concerns. When you leave his office you feel great,because your questions were answered and you feel that he was not rushing you,just helping and caring.We don't want to see anyone else! Praying for him everyday to come back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
licensed suspended?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what's going on, but I am unable to get an appointment. Appears that Dr. Slaga has had his license suspended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a retired RN, trained at Montreal General Hospital. Dr. Mark is FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Mark to be an excellent doctor. I found this site because I received a call from the med center that his has taken a leave of absence and they do not know if he will return. I am so annoyed by this as he is the only doctor I am comfortable with. I hope he opens a new practice in my area and with my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
New Patient Of Doctor Slaga
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Slaga to be stern, concerned and very focused on his profession and in his patients best interest. My first visit felt me feeling secure in having found a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very pompous. I would not recommend.

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Very thorough and has a great bedside manner. He took the time to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
A brilliant doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
This doctor is the most caring, knowledgeable, up to date physician my husband & I have ever had. We are fortunate to have him in this area.

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
BEWARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this Dr. to have his own agenda and his own priorities and was very relucant to follow up with proper care for my concerns. I would not recommend him to a flea let alone your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Slaga, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camden, NY.