Dr. Mark Sontag MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Redwood City, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Ego bigger than heart
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor listener, insensitive, condescending, no compassion. Doesn't even support his colleagues. His staff is rude, because this is what he models. The practice has a hierarchical system. You are not allowed to see anyone else in the practice unless he isn't available. I saw two other doctors once each that were caring and helpful, but he wouldn't let me see them again. All he cares about is his tie to the Sharks team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
The worst example of the practice of medicine
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, uncaring, and unprepared. Practices "Cookbook Medicine" and has his prescription pad out before you ever start telling him what's bothering you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
He is all about the money business and not the patient health
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares more about the insurance and his relationship the insurance company than the patient and his/her health!He might even gang up with the insurance company and not do many needed tests and procedures!He used to work for the insurance company and he still feels they are his employer.Maybe he is different if you are not a Worker's comp patient!He misdignosed me two times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
dishonest
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sontag tore a nerve in my spine during a nerve block procedure,tried to say it was my fault.I did not move.rolled me out in the hall way and told his assistant to shut me up as he swore and cursed at me.did two nerve blockes just weeks apart against his own normal policy.My guess,for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Pain miracle
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sontag accurately diagnosed my pain and treated it immediately. Within minutes pain started subsiding. He was extremely gentle in the handling of my very painful shoulder. I highly recommend Mark Sontag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had Dr. Sontag not had the expertise and experience to diagnose a problem, I might not ever have been able to return to my work out routine and beloved hiking. Thank you Dr. Sontag and staff for being the best advocates and for getting authorization from my insurance company for the tests needed! you are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 14th, 2014

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Sontag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.