The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Spears Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Spears?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Spears?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

Dr. Spears is a kind, caring excellent physician

Dr. Spears is the kindest and most patient doctor I have ever been to. He spends an exceptional amount of time with myself and my family. He is always thorough and takes the time to listen to all of our concerns. He is just the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Excellent physician. Excellent listener. Explained medical issues to me. Willing to answer questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

My husband and I just saw Dr Spears as a new patient. We were referred to him by friends. He was very patient and listened carefully to our medical concerns. He spent a lot of time explaining our lab work and was very knowledgeable about some gluten free diet questions that we had. We were quite pleased with our care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Got some information about these sites and decided to check out my doctor. I'm an engineer so when I looked at the small number of reviews used to make an overall evaluation I felt less secure about sites like this. Dr Spears has been my doctor for 3 years. He diagnosed and treats my diabetes and high blood pressure. We have an excellent relationship and I have referred many of my colleagues to him. He's a great doctor and a really nice guy too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Dr Spears is one of the best trained physicians in this area. He is attentive and quite thorough. We followed him from his previous practice in Lake Mary and have been patients for years. We highly recommend him as a primary care doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Find Another Doctor

When you call this office you are lucky if you get to speak to a person instead of a machine/voicemail. Went to this doctor for the first visit/consultation and he never even listened to my heart. Very arrogant man. If you are looking for a diagnosis you may want to find another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

First visit...Excellent

First visit to Dr Spears for annual wellness. 5 minutes in the waiting room. Reviewed all my lab results with me. Nice caring Doc. Excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Very supportive and caring, excellent communicator, very thorough. Great exam and treatment

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Report

Dr. Spears is a very rude and impatient doctor. When I would ask him questions about my care he would always let out these huge sighs as though I were ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Spears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Jane Spies

    Dr. Jane Spies

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Christian Cobbold

    Dr. Christian Cobbold

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Gita Koshy

    Dr. Gita Koshy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (33)
    21