Dr. Mark Spears MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Dr. Spears is a kind, caring excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spears is the kindest and most patient doctor I have ever been to. He spends an exceptional amount of time with myself and my family. He is always thorough and takes the time to listen to all of our concerns. He is just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Excellent listener. Explained medical issues to me. Willing to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I just saw Dr Spears as a new patient. We were referred to him by friends. He was very patient and listened carefully to our medical concerns. He spent a lot of time explaining our lab work and was very knowledgeable about some gluten free diet questions that we had. We were quite pleased with our care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got some information about these sites and decided to check out my doctor. I'm an engineer so when I looked at the small number of reviews used to make an overall evaluation I felt less secure about sites like this. Dr Spears has been my doctor for 3 years. He diagnosed and treats my diabetes and high blood pressure. We have an excellent relationship and I have referred many of my colleagues to him. He's a great doctor and a really nice guy too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spears is one of the best trained physicians in this area. He is attentive and quite thorough. We followed him from his previous practice in Lake Mary and have been patients for years. We highly recommend him as a primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you call this office you are lucky if you get to speak to a person instead of a machine/voicemail. Went to this doctor for the first visit/consultation and he never even listened to my heart. Very arrogant man. If you are looking for a diagnosis you may want to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
First visit...Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit to Dr Spears for annual wellness. 5 minutes in the waiting room. Reviewed all my lab results with me. Nice caring Doc. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very supportive and caring, excellent communicator, very thorough. Great exam and treatment

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Report
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Spears is a very rude and impatient doctor. When I would ask him questions about my care he would always let out these huge sighs as though I were ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Spears, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.