The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Speight Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Speight?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

One of best diagnostic physicians I have ever been in contact with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

If you are not well from other doctors, see Dr. Speight

In my experience Dr. Speight is the "House" of North Carolina. He never gives up and has in depth and various knowledge of how to get the right diagnosis and how to treat effectively where other doctors are too busy with their "guidelines" of practicing medicine. If you are suffering with typical mainstream treatments you can get well with Dr. Speight!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

He was very thorough and was able to help me when no one else could seem to figure out what was wrong.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

I have been a patient for twenty years. He has helped me through many health issues during this time. The ability to mesh traditional and alternative forms of medicine to successfully provide each patient with the required tools for the body to heal itself and minimize the negative effects of prescription drugs is an art in itself. However, the structural mechanics of this successful combination would not be as effective apart from the personally compassionate heart of one who is is "called" to heal the whole body. Neal Speight is such a physician and demands my highest recommendation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Bad experience overall

Dr. Speight is an alternative medical provider practicing in Mattews, NC near Charlotte. Nothing against him personally but I found his practice style to be lacking. His office promoted a lot of questionable concepts such as criticizing vaccination and the health codex. He pushed some questionable supplements. His diagnostic impressions of my case were horrible and he resented putting a lot of time into my case and wasn't able to help me with my complaint. I like the idea of alternative medicine but it needs to be done skeptically so that you don't end up with wasted time and money and I didn't get the impression that Dr. Speight was doing this. The care wasn't a total flop but I really had to keep on the office to make sure my problems were being addressed properly and this was annoying. They definitely were overworked and frankly I don't trust Speight's judgement. Not recommended.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Dr Speight is a gifted doctor.

Dr. Speight is beyond cutting edge. He is very caring but particularly amazing at diagnosis. He made a diagnosis that multiple other doctors missed and he followed up with a successful treatment plan. Additionally, his referrals for other issues I had were equally successful. I would recommend this doctor to anyone with medical issues that other/typical doctors are clueless about. It may take some time but in my case it paid off...I have my health back now and quality of life that no other doctor I saw (approximately 29) could achieve.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Brilliant doctor...

This doctor is a gift to very ill people that have been failed by the typical medical doctors. My daughter had been to at least 8 doctors in 3 years and this doc correctly diagnosed her in 2 visits. I say correctly diagnosed because others diagnoses did not prove fruitful to wellness. With out this doctor my daughter would very likely not be on this earth right now.Thank you Dr. Speight!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Speight is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Matthews, NC.

  • Dr. Foluke Alli

    Family Medicine

    Matthews, NC 0.20 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Kimberly Lykins

    Dr. Kimberly Lykins

    Family Medicine

    Matthews, NC 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Anuradha Verma

    Family Medicine

    Matthews, NC 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20