Dr. Mark Spicer MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Murrieta, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

95 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
no , not my Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went there , thought he was great,,,, at one time, no more,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Not a good experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such high hopes for Dr. Spicer. He seemed well qualified, and very knowledgeable. He gave me a complete and well explained diagnosis. I have a h ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor Ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had my consultation with Dr. Spicer and he was very very knowledgeable and is a pro at the medical software and reading and interpreting the cd scans and reports. He is an excellent communicator and his manner is straight to the point and matter a fact with out any hesitation and makes excellent choices on his confirming diagnosis and leaves nothing to chance, and he doesn't make snap decisions and "he is at the top of his game." I recommend him very very highly and am looking forward to his treatment program. I am extremely satisfied with his presence, and manner. I have a great feeling about the kind of compassionate doctor his is. His kindness is greatly appreciate. I am lucky to have found him. He looked at my records and immediately, asked me to come in within two days, rather than wait for my appointment which would have been two weeks away. He deserves more than five stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor caring , attentive thoroughly explained what was wrong with me ,accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
My Daughter Lauren
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spicer listened to my daughter describe her back pain. He studied all of her previous tests from other doctors and surgeons. He offered her is opinion and helped her make a very difficult decision. She connected with him on a personal level and his help was invaluable to her. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent two months trying to schedule surgery with him. Each time he said within a week. Now I find he's leaving.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really spent a lot of time explaining my condition and the options available to me.

3.7 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience, Dr. Spicer was so informative and comforting at the same time.. I put me and my entire family at ease!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Thank you Dr. Spricer & PA Myra Martinez
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Spondylolisthesis and underwent several treatments of cortisone injections over an 8 week period in my lower spine (L4 - L5 & S1). None worked. I was referred to Dr Spicer. I met him on Friday morning and he spent about 45 minutes with me and my wife discussing options and explaining that cortisone injections would not work - I was broken and only surgery would fix the problem. The following Thursday I had surgery. I researched the surgery and found that the recovery period is about 12 months before one begins to feel fully recovered. I am at 12 months and feeling very good. It has been a long road, but Dr. Spicer & PA Myra Martinez have given me my life back. I am able to do most things like I did before surgery.....limit my lifting. Myra is Great - she works endlessly and always answers calls and follows up. Thank you Dr. Spicer for giving me my life back, you and your team are great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read the posts here, and I agree with another... sometimes there is nothing that can be done, and yes, a good doctor can tell that by looking at your records and MRI. He is very straightforward and tells it as it is, no sugar coating. If you cannot be helped, he isn't going to feed you a line to keep getting fees from you. He moves on to the next patient to see if he can help that person. He did help me-- immensely. He saved my life. I had a brain tumor, a really bad one, but I was afraid of surgery. He spent quite a bit of time talking to me about the surgery. My husband and I both think that he is the best doctor in the country. I have been tumor free for 5 years... and hope that my experience with a tumor is over. But if it isn't, I will ask Dr. Spicer to be my doctor again. He is awesome! Do you want someone to hold your hand, or someone that is the best doctor in his field? If I have to choose between the two, I will take the doc that is best in his field! Dr. Spicer is it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Spicer, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.