Dr. Mark Stpierre MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
BSN-RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an RN, I have worked with him and would not recommend my family to see him. His attitude is the worst I've ever worked with and he does not care for his patients or his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Would highly recommend him if you are in need of a cardiologist! Very soft spoken, took time to tell me if I was using inhaler right. Very polite as well as his nurses who did my ekg and stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Dr. StPierre is an Excellent Cardiologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been treated by Dr. StPierre for 7+ years. I believe that my health and that of my wife is better than we could expect at our ages because of his attention to detail in assessing our health and accurately prescribing needed medications. He is an excellent cardiologist and I have wholeheartedly recommended him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Hard to take the "attitude".
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 5 visits, I have come to realize he may be OK as a Cardiologist but you'll have to put up with his smugness which can be very off-putting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
I have to agree with An honest heart, this doctor would never give us a direct answer. He gave flip remarks to our questions. He talks down to the patients and is extremely disrespectful. Most patients who are there are already under a great deal of stress and do not need to stressed anymore! He really needs to work on his bedside manner and have a great deal more compassion for his patients! I will NOT recommend him to ANYONE! This review requires that you give it a star, so 1 star is on there but he does not deserve even that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes I would send all my friends and family to him. He CARES about his people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
disagree with Honest Heart , Dr St Pierre is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with Dr St Pierre, Honest Heart spoke of bad bed side manner ect, I disagree. This Dr knows what he is doing, he doesnt beat around the bush. you have to keep in mind we are talking about a persons Heart, would you want someone trying to be nice and easy to tell you you have a problem with your life pump? or would you want straight information. telling it like it is, is the way I wish all Doctors should be. This man doesnt sugar coat anything, he is a intelagent man, and a honest man, for my visit, everything went smoothly, I got there on the set appt time, I was in the waiting room 5 min at the most. There was no wait in the exam room, this is , checking vitals, a EKG, then seeing, talking with and Dr St Pierre, thoroughly explaining the heart itself, the problem I am having , what the next steps were in determing the treatment, and even the medication being perscribed, and why. I give this man a 10!!! I am sure he has saved many many lives. you have a problem with your heart, he is the man to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Patient of Dr. St Pierre in North Little Rock, AR
Wait time
5 minutes
I am never one to post reviews about doctors but for him I have no other choice. I was extremely dissatisfied with his demeanor, bedside manner and level of knowledge. This physician may be knowledgeable in his field but I would not know considering he wouldn't even bother to tell me my prognosis, current plan of care or why I was having symptoms of heart failure. He was extremely disrespectful to my family, his staff and downgraded my intelligence. He has an egotistical persona and negative attitude. I thought it may have been just a bad day but according to his other patients, he has treated them the same way. I would not even refer my neighbor's dog to him. It's a shame that such nice hospitals in this state, like St. Vincent who has the best nurses in the state, would hire such an embarrassment to their team. Bless the 'hearts' that have to work with him on a daily basis. They are the ones who deserve the credit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Stpierre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Mcnee

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Morris Kelley

13 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marvin Ashford

20 years experience

4.3 of 5