ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Stavitsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stavitsky?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stavitsky?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

True Caring Physician

Dr. Stravinsky has a great personality and puts your mind at ease, no matter what the situation may be. He is thorough and explains to you in layman terms what is going on. He isn't one of those "stuffy" physicians who try to present an air of superiority. Instead, he is likable, personable and he makes you realize that the health and wellness of your family are his number one priority. We have nicknamed him "Dr. Happy" because that is how he makes you feel when you are in his presence.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Office Staff needs lots of help

This was my first time going to see Dr. Stavitsky and while he lived up to the great reviews on this site, the front end staff left a bad taste in my mouth. I almost left while waiting, because I was not greeted when I came in, some of the staff were gossiping openly and it seemed as though one of the women were giving another mom an attitude when she was asking her questions. Hopefully, this will not be the case next time I go there.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

LOVE Dr. Mark!!!

My son has seen Dr. Stavitsky since birth and we would never see anyone else! He makes visiting the pediatrician a FUN experience. I also feel that Dr. Stavitsky really listens to my concerns. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

If you love you kids, bring them to Dr. Stavitsky

I have 3 small boys, 1 suspected of Aspergers, and 2 with allergies, asthma and eczema. I am so leery of doctors and My middle child hates going to the dr since hes been poked and prodded since birth. As you can imagine, I have seen many doctors over the duration of my sons' lives. I have never met a doctor so kind, attentive, willing to listen more than Dr. Stavitsky. You can tell he loves his job and is excellent at it. Honestly, If you love you kids, bring them to Dr. Stavitsky. He will love them too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Great Pediatrician

Dr. Stavitsky was referred to my by a friend. He is just as pleasant and knowledgeable as I was told.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Excellent

My daughter is three and has been seen by Dr. Stavitsky since day one. He is very professional, informative and patient. As a new parent took time to explain anything I questioned and is not a pill pusher.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER, VERY CARING, HE SAW MY BROTHERS GROWING UP AND I COULD THINK OF NO ONE ELSE TO SEE MY OWN CHILDREN GROW UP

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Stavitsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Laurence Pearson

    Dr. Laurence Pearson

    Pediatrics

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Matthew Penson

    Dr. Matthew Penson

    Pediatrics

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Harold Deulofeut

    Dr. Harold Deulofeut

    Pediatrics

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    22