Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
very thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wants to find an answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Awesome Guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stecker was the only doctor at Winthrop Hospital with an actual heart and brain. Had he been the only person I worked with and a few of his staffers that also seemed human. I might have gotten some actual help. Winthrop though seems like most hospitals where I had Drs. PA"s and circus elephants parading in to "see me"... None of them wanted to answer any of my questions or actually talk with me about what was going on. They only wanted to say "they saw me" so, they could bill. I know this to be true because since when is asking a person to IDENTIFY themselves or what they were going to do for/with me offensive? 1 Dr or PA circus clown actually told me "he was only seeing me because he covers the weekends" blah blah blah When I told him about my vomiting, pain and not being able to keep actual food down his response was "I'm not giving you any other medications".. So, I was left frustrated , suffering and honestly I think almost on the brink of a psychotic break.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Worst bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner! Extremely condescending, rude, and NOT prompt. I remember needing him to fill work for me. He did not comply. Extremely stubborn, pompous, and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever encountered. He is extremely unorganized and has a HORRIBLE attitude. I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
verry professional and sweat
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I saw Dr.Stecker in Huntington WV for 3 years. I had problems that couldnt be figured out by other doctors and upon meeting Dr.Stecker and his wife by his side they quickly figured out the issues.After my son was born they come to visit while still in the hospital where they practaced. He always had a smile and out going spirit. He is verry knowelgable and nice as well as his professional appeal. I highly recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Dr. Stecker has taken my problem of a tumor and seizures seriously. Meaning he has given me increased in meds, MRI and MRA scans for diagnoses, blood tests to monitor levels of meds, a reveral to a knowledgeable surgeon, whom we spoke with on same day, update appoinments, physical exams and on and on. No complaints.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Stecker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.