The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Stecker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stecker?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stecker?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Dr. Stecker has taken my problem of a tumor and seizures seriously. Meaning he has given me increased in meds, MRI and MRA scans for diagnoses, blood tests to monitor levels of meds, a reveral to a knowledgeable surgeon, whom we spoke with on same day, update appoinments, physical exams and on and on. No complaints.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

very thorough

wants to find an answer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Awesome Guy!

Dr Stecker was the only doctor at Winthrop Hospital with an actual heart and brain. Had he been the only person I worked with and a few of his staffers that also seemed human. I might have gotten some actual help. Winthrop though seems like most hospitals where I had Drs. PA"s and circus elephants parading in to "see me"... None of them wanted to answer any of my questions or actually talk with me about what was going on. They only wanted to say "they saw me" so, they could bill. I know this to be true because since when is asking a person to IDENTIFY themselves or what they were going to do for/with me offensive? 1 Dr or PA circus clown actually told me "he was only seeing me because he covers the weekends" blah blah blah When I told him about my vomiting, pain and not being able to keep actual food down his response was "I'm not giving you any other medications".. So, I was left frustrated , suffering and honestly I think almost on the brink of a psychotic break.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Worst bedside manner

Terrible bedside manner! Extremely condescending, rude, and NOT prompt. I remember needing him to fill work for me. He did not comply. Extremely stubborn, pompous, and arrogant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

The worst doctor I have ever encountered. He is extremely unorganized and has a HORRIBLE attitude. I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

verry professional and sweat

My husband and I saw Dr.Stecker in Huntington WV for 3 years. I had problems that couldnt be figured out by other doctors and upon meeting Dr.Stecker and his wife by his side they quickly figured out the issues.After my son was born they come to visit while still in the hospital where they practaced. He always had a smile and out going spirit. He is verry knowelgable and nice as well as his professional appeal. I highly recomend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Stecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Stuart Glassner

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Harrol Hutchison

    Dr. Harrol Hutchison

    Neurology, Medical Genetics, Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    39
  • Dr. Amir Khan

    Dr. Amir Khan

    Neurology, Internal Medicine, Neurological Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    13