The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Sternfeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sternfeld?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sternfeld?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Concerned

My belief is that Dr. Sternfeld is more interested in his Laptop than what you have to say. He cannot get your medications recorded correctly, and asks you the same questions with every visit. It’s apparent that the patient experience is not as valuable as what fills his wallet. Dr. Sternfeld and BMC are both made for each other.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Excellent family Dr.

Dr. Sternfeld has been our family Dr. for nearly 15 years. He is a patient, knowledgeable,highly competent physician. Probably the finest Dr. in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Offensive and Condescending

I had an appointment to determine if he should be my primary care physician. He didn't listen at all. He would ask a question and then interrupt. He wasted about an hour of my time, and I didn't get the opportunity to ask any questions. He also wanted to treat me for two things that are managed perfectly with lifestyle. I called immediately following the appointment to complain. He was very offensive and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2011

paTIENT BEWARE!

I was diagnosed with a serious condition. Mark Sternfeld's response was 'you poor sucker'.I couldn't believe my ears. There were other things I observed in the way he condcted himself that I thought were sub standard as well which I will not go into, but that comment was enough for me.There are too many good, caring doctors out there to wast time on one who is not!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

DR MARK

DR MARK IS GENUINE IN HIS CARE FOR EVERYONE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Personable, professional, and he actually listens!

Both my wife and I have visited Dr. Sternfeld, and we've been very impressed by his caring attitude and interest in a patient's overall health as well as specific issues. He has spent as much time during each visit as we need to thoroughly answer any questions we might have. He obviously studies a patient's background information, and considers this in making his diagnoses/recommendations. We recommend him highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

Not impressed with Dr. M. Sternfeld.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Sternfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redmond, OR.

  • Dr. Brian Erickson

    Dr. Brian Erickson

    Hematology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Redmond, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Daymen Tuscano

    Dr. Daymen Tuscano

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine, Radiology

    Redmond, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. John West

    Dr. John West

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Redmond, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16