The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Sternfeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sternfeld?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Concerned

Posted on December 24th, 2015

My belief is that Dr. Sternfeld is more interested in his Laptop than what you have to say. He cannot get your medications recorded correctly, and asks you the same questions with every visit. It’s apparent that the patient experience is not as valuable as what fills his wallet. Dr. Sternfeld and BMC are both made for each other.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family Dr.

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Dr. Sternfeld has been our family Dr. for nearly 15 years. He is a patient, knowledgeable,highly competent physician. Probably the finest Dr. in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Offensive and Condescending

Posted on May 19th, 2015

I had an appointment to determine if he should be my primary care physician. He didn't listen at all. He would ask a question and then interrupt. He wasted about an hour of my time, and I didn't get the opportunity to ask any questions. He also wanted to treat me for two things that are managed perfectly with lifestyle. I called immediately following the appointment to complain. He was very offensive and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

paTIENT BEWARE!

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I was diagnosed with a serious condition. Mark Sternfeld's response was 'you poor sucker'.I couldn't believe my ears. There were other things I observed in the way he condcted himself that I thought were sub standard as well which I will not go into, but that comment was enough for me.There are too many good, caring doctors out there to wast time on one who is not!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR MARK

Posted on December 28th, 2010

DR MARK IS GENUINE IN HIS CARE FOR EVERYONE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable, professional, and he actually listens!

Posted on March 31st, 2010

Both my wife and I have visited Dr. Sternfeld, and we've been very impressed by his caring attitude and interest in a patient's overall health as well as specific issues. He has spent as much time during each visit as we need to thoroughly answer any questions we might have. He obviously studies a patient's background information, and considers this in making his diagnoses/recommendations. We recommend him highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Not impressed with Dr. M. Sternfeld.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Sternfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redmond, OR.