Dr. Mark Stromberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lutherville Timonium, MD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a great doctor with a wonderful sense of humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and quick to follow up with any verbal concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Poor Communicator
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for good communication & a general sense of caring this is not the doctor for you! I generally find this doctor to be cold & moody. He fails to examine the whole person. However, if u want blunt, little conversation, & a cold atmosphere than he's the doctor for you! After my visit I wasn't even sure if I was done & had to ask as he sat at his desk. I left feeling like he was angry or that I wasted his time! Actually he wasted my time! I left still feeling bad with little to no knowledge of my issue. 5 minute visit & a script. I really don't see how he fits Mercys new image.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
It'll be a sad day when he retires! Love this guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a fantastic doctor! I'm an ACTUAL patient, not a friend, family, or secretary lol. I'm a younger female that appreciates no b.s. doctors. He's blunt, honest, cordial, respectful and most importantly, intelligent. It took him 15 minutes to figure out I needed an MRI (which successfully diagnosed me) - when it took 10 months and 7 doctors (2 specialists) who wouldn't take the time or must not have had the knowledge to understand my condition. I can't rave enough about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Excellent physician, no-nonsense approach, dry sense of humor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Stromberg for almost a decade. He is an excellent doctor. Excellent with diagnostics. Takes the time to listen and evaluate. Makes good recommendations. Open to patient feedback and suggestions. Practical. Always runs on time. Sees you in the exam room, then in his office for a summary and recommendations session, every single visit; who does that these days?? He is efficient, and thorough. You'll be in and out quickly, but not at the expense of good care. Solo practitioner in a group practice; new location with centralized call-in number makes it a bit more challenging to reach his staff directly; this is not his fault. He and his staff are terrific. He has a very dry, deadpan sense of humor; might not be everyone's cup of tea, but we (friends and family who also see him) all appreciate his ability to balance humor with excellent care. He is super-intelligent, and his care is top-drawer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lutherville Family Physicians is a bureaucratic nightmare. Their staff is inefficient and they treat patients like chattel. Dr. Stromberg has to be coerced to return phone calls and does not discuss alternatives to drug treatment. Sloppy record keeping and mistakes made with scripts. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Weird sense of humor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to your health concerns with caring attitude. Diagnosis on the money and not afraid to refer to other specialist when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Stromberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.