ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Sugar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sugar?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sugar?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

The Best

By Far The Best Caring Doctor Ever!. Dr Sugar has been my sins doctor for many years & now I also mine for over 5 years..he is the kindest caring doctor who always takes the time to explain everything to make you understand your health issues great doctor...As for the reviews I've read that are negative that's a billing issue..which has nothing to do with health issues..money should be the last thing ...DR.SUGAR CARES!! I've taken my son to many doctors coast to coast by far Dr.Sugar is the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

In highest esteem

Dr. Mark Sugar is a very experienced diagnostician, internist and allergy specialist. Caring, attentive and methodical, he listens to you as well as your body and symptoms. There are few as patient, caring and attentive. There are no easy answers or cures with allergies and asthma. Dr. Sugar will work hard for you, to alleviate your pain and discomfort and he is always available on an emergency basis.Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Cosmetologist

My overall experence was awesome. From the phone call I place to schedule my appointment, to checking out. I would highly recommend his office to anyone who needs a Allergy and Asthma doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

I am a patient of this practice and their Physicians. In no way are they misleading to their patients. It is unfair that just ANYONE can hop online and sabotage a practice and the Physicians who have worked diligently to build and accommodate their patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

SUPERVISOR

This is a one of a kind doctor. He is very thorough, knowledgable, intuitive and concerned on solving your problem. Dr. Sugar does not just want to hand you a bunch of prescriptions but wants to get down to the root of the problem. Also, if necessary, will provide you with sample medications to try and help with the cost. Dr. Sugar even got personally involved to help when my insurance company messed everything up. He really is more concerned in helping you out to make you healthier. I would reccommend this Doctor in a heartbeat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2008

A Vey Unhappy Patient With a Very Bad Experience

I told this office I needed to know if there would be any additional cost beyond co-pay of insurance. To my shock a $419.00 came in the mail. They lied to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Sugar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Paulina Avendano

    Dr. Paulina Avendano

    Pediatrics

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Gordon McLorie

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Beverly Hendrickson

    Pediatrics

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    36