Dr. Mark Sugar MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Mission Viejo, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By Far The Best Caring Doctor Ever!. Dr Sugar has been my sins doctor for many years & now I also mine for over 5 years..he is the kindest caring doctor who always takes the time to explain everything to make you understand your health issues great doctor...As for the reviews I've read that are negative that's a billing issue..which has nothing to do with health issues..money should be the last thing ...DR.SUGAR CARES!! I've taken my son to many doctors coast to coast by far Dr.Sugar is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
In highest esteem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Sugar is a very experienced diagnostician, internist and allergy specialist. Caring, attentive and methodical, he listens to you as well as your body and symptoms. There are few as patient, caring and attentive. There are no easy answers or cures with allergies and asthma. Dr. Sugar will work hard for you, to alleviate your pain and discomfort and he is always available on an emergency basis.Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Cosmetologist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experence was awesome. From the phone call I place to schedule my appointment, to checking out. I would highly recommend his office to anyone who needs a Allergy and Asthma doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of this practice and their Physicians. In no way are they misleading to their patients. It is unfair that just ANYONE can hop online and sabotage a practice and the Physicians who have worked diligently to build and accommodate their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
SUPERVISOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a one of a kind doctor. He is very thorough, knowledgable, intuitive and concerned on solving your problem. Dr. Sugar does not just want to hand you a bunch of prescriptions but wants to get down to the root of the problem. Also, if necessary, will provide you with sample medications to try and help with the cost. Dr. Sugar even got personally involved to help when my insurance company messed everything up. He really is more concerned in helping you out to make you healthier. I would reccommend this Doctor in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2008
A Vey Unhappy Patient With a Very Bad Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I told this office I needed to know if there would be any additional cost beyond co-pay of insurance. To my shock a $419.00 came in the mail. They lied to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Sugar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.