ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Sylvain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Sylvain?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Finest Ortho Dr. in Vegas

Posted on October 20th, 2017

I have had several surgeries on my left hip which ended up with a total hip replacement due to a motor vehicle accident in 1987 these were all done in Boston. Dr Sylvain did my total hip revision in 1998 I am still walking on it lol which they say the average number of years you get is 10 yrs. for a total hip. My first hip was replaced prior to age 40. He totally rocks and is very personable and willing to ans. any questions you might have about your surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on September 12th, 2016

This orthopedic surgeon is the best! He did a total knee replacement repair and saved my leg.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

My knee replacements were done in Detroit, MI a chair fell on my knee and it was pinned down damaged was caused. My doctor in Detroit gave me Dr Sylvains info. Sylvain got in touch with Dr. Scott and they got together to map out the best recourse for the replacing of my knee. I'm good. Thank you both Doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Gerald M Sylvain

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Great Doctor Looking Forward To My New Hip !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2012

excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Hip Replacement Doc (I've had 2 new hips)

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Dr.Sylvain has replaced both my hips over the past decade, and I have no limitations or restrictions. They feel great, work extremely well, I have more range-of-motion that I had prior to surgeries. I recovered well & am very grateful to have found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Posted on December 21st, 2010

STAFF WERE WONDERFUL- AND DR SYLVAIN MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE- I TRUSTED HIM RIGHT FROM THE MOMENT I TALKED TO HIM

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bonnie D, St George, UT

Posted on September 25th, 2009

Had both hips replaced by Dr. Sylvain... he and staff were wonderful, just wish I had gone to him sooner..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Sylvain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.