The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Fleming Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fleming?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Dr. Fleming is an amazing person and physician. I have known him for 20+ years and I trust him with my life. He is a brilliant medical mind. His patients are fortunate to be in his capable hands & care. He is an extrodinarily gifted doctor with an exceptional bedside manner. I recommend him very highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Great bedside manner and caring...but

it was sometimes very difficult to be seen and the wait was extraordinarilly long. But if you are fortunate enough to have him as your Doctor, his care was very comforting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Does not believe in giving prognosis and is judgemental.

This man overheard me being angry at my husband. Since then he won't look me in the eye and doesn't allow me to ask questions. He doesn't acknowledge my presense.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Excellent Physican

Thought my husband did not survive aggressive prostate cancer, Dr. Fleming was most helpful. His compassion for my husband as well as for me was unmet by any other health professional we encountered throughout the journey. His nursing staff was/is the best. I will always be grateful to him for all that he tried to do for us. Yes, if your loved one or friend is diagnosed with protate cancer, Dr. Fleming is definitely the way to go.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

He was very personable with me at my appointment. He definitely is very knowledgeable about prostate cancer and the processes and treatment of the disease. He is also very interested in the latest research and clinical trials that are going on for prostate cancer. He takes the time to listen to what you have to say during the appointment. If you have prostate cancer in Hampton Roads, he's your doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Mr.

We have been blessed with our medical relationship with Dr. Fleming which is nearly two years. What a brilliant doctor that is always treating the total patient with cutting edge medical knowledge. He has been there for my wife and every visit he makes sure we understand each detail of tests, procedures, possible complications and what to expect. He never talks down to us or put off by my wife's hundred questions. He always has research for us to review and makes sure we thoroughly understand everything before we ever begin treatment. We have highly recommended him to everyone who has had to deal with prostate cancer. What a caring thoughtful knowledgeable doctor. I am alive today thanks to God and Dr. Fleming.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Fleming is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. William Atchley

    Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. John Kessler

    Dr. John Kessler

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Graham Watson

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6