The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Witt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Witt?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Witt?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Disappointing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Highly recommend

We LOVE Dr. Witt! He is very personable, remembers our names, is always respectful of our time and listens to concerns. He is never condescending and never makes you feel like you are overreacting about anything. He's been great to follow up and make a personal phone call and my kids love him. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

The best!

Dr. Witt is a great doctor who spends time with the patient with a great/friendly bedside manner. He explain things well and listen to every small questions I have. My kids like him too. I wish I could find a family physician as great as Dr.Witt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Best Pediatrician we have ever had

Dr. Witt is gentle and is able to make kids of all ages feel at ease. Two of my three children have grown up with him. He always remembers details about us as a family so we feel appreciated. He is very conservative in his medical treatment and doesn't push prescriptions for every little ache and pain. I have really appreciated his approach over the years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

I guess I expected a little bit more consideration, but I was wrong. I will be finding another doctor for my child. Dr Witt is just too busy! I couldn't even get in an appointment that fit my schedule and his.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2008

Follows up?

Dr. Witt's great but "follows up"? Who has a doctor who follows up? Not once, not ever...five surgeries, four additional hospital stays with my family. Do some doctors seriously follow up? What is that? What's it like? Anyway, the nature of this questionairre is not the point. Witt is gentle, knowledgable, professional, calm, and my kids feel secure with him. He's helped my daughter through major illnesses. He can always be trusted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Witt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Laura Steinberg

    Pediatrics

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Jennifer Linford

    Pediatrics

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Paul Ferreira

    Pediatrics

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    24