Dr. Mark Takata MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Takata for the past two years. He did my bypass surgery and everything went very well. I have lost 100 pounds and I am healthy and happy. I have always felt well cared for, both by Dr. Takata and by his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. Very thankful .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to everyone. Had long medical relationship with him and love the guy as health professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Compassionate, effective medical practitioner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, Dr. Takata, for your outstanding service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for more in a doctor. He is absolutely the finest one can chose in his field. I have every confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Beyond Tragic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister had a hernia repair and gastro bypass surgery by Dr Mark Takata. Two weeks later she died. I am now in discussion with the hospitals risk management to determine what the heck happened. I agree with the previous review - my sister should have gone to a doctor who graduated from a medical school in the US! If I could select zero stars I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Worst doctor ever!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have gone to a doctor who went to Med School in the USA! This guy was the worst. Wouldn't give me the time of day. Took me everything just to get up the courage to go. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Good surgeon, but does not listen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fully recommend this man as a surgeon. My fundoplication surgery seems perfect. However, he refused to add a pain management specialist to my case even after I told him my last surgeon told me I needed one for this surgery. I suffered an incredible amount of pain due to this. Later I found out that they have a pain management department right there in the same building. He was being lazy and blew me off when I was telling him frankly that I had a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Man Saved My Life! Always made me feel as if I was the only one he was taking care of. I never waited longer than 5 minutes. He is an Angel =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Amazing Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Takata saved our mother's life several years ago when she became very ill with severe diverticulitis. We are forever grateful to him! He is not only a fine surgeon, but someone you can trust and talk to. Rest assure, if he is your surgeon, you are in the BEST hands out there! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Takata is a BRILLIANT physician and a PHENOMENAL surgeon! He is kind, caring, compassionate and I've always had such confidence and assurance under his care. He has operated on me 4 times (RNY gastric bypass, cholecystectomy, & 2 diagnostic laparoscopies to diagnose severe abdominal pain in which he discovered and repaired intestinal hernias that eluded CT scans). He has always been attentive and compassionate about my post-op care and comfort and is very reasonable about prescribing post-op pain meds. Dr. Takata takes time to listen to patient concerns and addresses each of them in a positive, professional and patient-centered manner. He is direct and honest with patients regarding diagnoses and treatment plans. He is quick and prompt to respond to phone calls and messages. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Takata... I highly recommend him to anyone and trust him explicitly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Takata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Wittgrove

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Parent

11 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Fuller

17 years experience

4.4 of 5