The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tallman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tallman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Daughter of patient

Posted on December 8th, 2015

I am very disappointed in Dr. Tallman and how he conducts his business. I am trying to tell myself that perhaps he's a good doctor, but who would want to go to someone who doesn't really care, or you get the impression he doesn't. This is my opinion of the doctor. Hmmm he comes flying into the room after my dads surgery with a group of 10 students, obnoxious as can be when you ask a question, no time for that. And if you dare to ask it twice, watch out! Hmmmm whos paying who? I understand you cannot spend hours with people but you're like a whirlwind. And your comment about "you look good", do you tell everyone that just to shut them up? I would not recommend this man to anyone for the fact he has no people skills and spends 0 time with his patients consulting them professionally. I literally watched my mom ask a question 2 times and he made her feel so stupid and humiliated her. Who is this arrogant man? He did this in front of his interns and went on some rollar coaster ride about some outter space thing. Wow was he trying to impress the interns, the nurse, us? I thought the nurse behind him was gonna split a seam when she made eye contact with me, because at that point he was way over everyones head on the subject. I wouldn't care how good this man was I would never recommend him to anyone. Doctors do forget that the patient is a paying customer. You need to shape up. Very disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2012

does not work with you

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Dr. Tallman is very thorough and reassuring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Rude, Crude, Arrogant and Socially Unacceptable. He may know his stuff as a doctor but this guy needs a serious attitude adjustment. I know several other doctors who are excellent AND nice - try to get one of them instead of this know it all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr. tallman is a ignorant jerk he is un professional i he has no patience for a man who is suppose to care about his occupation i wouldn't send my dog to his

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring jerk

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

I'm a young recent college graduate who began experiencing severe chest pains. They went on for months, followed by extreme weakness and fatigue. When I made an appointment to see Dr. Tallman he told me that since I was unemployed I needed to get a job and get off of medicaid so that way "the people who really need it will have more of the resources that I am using." He was very curt with me, and definitely the rudest doctor I have ever had the misfortune of being treated by. He blew my chest pains off just because I was young and am the first in my family to suffer from severe chest pains. Before he found out I was unemployed, he had scheduled a series of tests for me. As soon as I told him I was unable to work due to my constant pain, he canceled all of my tests. My finance and I were appalled by his behavior and obvious desensitization to people who could have a serious medical condition. He told me not to come back until I had an insurance program through an employer. I was initially excited to finally see a Doctor and find out what was wrong with me, only to leave disappointed and offended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tallman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.