ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tanchel Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tanchel?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Excellent physician. Successful procedures and conscientious guidance at office visits.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

I saw Dr. Tanchel in the office and also had a colonoscopy. It was completely painless, I was treated with respect by him and his nursing staff.I highly recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Great doctor terrible staff

I have been a patient of Dr Tanchel's for a few years now. I used to go to another Gastro, but my Crohn's Disease aggressively got worse and they sent me to Dr Tanchel once they ran out of options as to how to help me. Dr Tanchel always seems like he genuinely cares, he acts as if he has all the time in the world to sit and talk to me..Makes me feel like I am his only patient. Great great great doctor. The staff is terrible and rude. They act as if they are doing you some sort of favor every time you speak with them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Good not great

I've been a patient of Dr. Tanchel's since at 2008. Like most doctors associated with Hackensack University Medical Centre, he is an adequate physician in his field. I have no major complaints about the procedures he has performed on me (colonoscopy, endocscopies), but he had to refer me to a specialist in NYC for a problem he could not solve (which speaks to his humility). Often seems hurried in all things, but that seems to be the new normal among HUMC drs. In good news: once you GET an appointment, the wait is very short in the waiting room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

no heart.

Dr. Tanchel is not a doctor but rather a buisness man. He has no real emotional connection to his patients. He came to "see" me in the hospital after he diagnosed me with ulcerative colitis and he had one foot out the door. i kept telling him i had pain in my legs and he assured me it was potassium deficiancy. Turns out i had eurythma nodosum / arthritus. i was unable to walk for 2 weeks. Hes only out for money. i recommend you seek another doctor. someone who will listen and care about your situation

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2008

Dr. Tanchel is the best gastroenterologist in NJ

I started treating with Dr. Tanchel in 2001; I went to him for a second opinion. At that time I used totake six different pilss for my stomach problems. Today I don't take anything thanks to Dr. Tanchel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tanchel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. David Felig

    Dr. David Felig

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. David Feit

    Dr. David Feit

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Rosario Ligresti

    Dr. Rosario Ligresti

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    21