Dr. Mark Tanchel MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Tanchel in the office and also had a colonoscopy. It was completely painless, I was treated with respect by him and his nursing staff.I highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Great doctor terrible staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Tanchel's for a few years now. I used to go to another Gastro, but my Crohn's Disease aggressively got worse and they sent me to Dr Tanchel once they ran out of options as to how to help me. Dr Tanchel always seems like he genuinely cares, he acts as if he has all the time in the world to sit and talk to me..Makes me feel like I am his only patient. Great great great doctor. The staff is terrible and rude. They act as if they are doing you some sort of favor every time you speak with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Good not great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Tanchel's since at 2008. Like most doctors associated with Hackensack University Medical Centre, he is an adequate physician in his field. I have no major complaints about the procedures he has performed on me (colonoscopy, endocscopies), but he had to refer me to a specialist in NYC for a problem he could not solve (which speaks to his humility). Often seems hurried in all things, but that seems to be the new normal among HUMC drs. In good news: once you GET an appointment, the wait is very short in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
no heart.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanchel is not a doctor but rather a buisness man. He has no real emotional connection to his patients. He came to "see" me in the hospital after he diagnosed me with ulcerative colitis and he had one foot out the door. i kept telling him i had pain in my legs and he assured me it was potassium deficiancy. Turns out i had eurythma nodosum / arthritus. i was unable to walk for 2 weeks. Hes only out for money. i recommend you seek another doctor. someone who will listen and care about your situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2008
Dr. Tanchel is the best gastroenterologist in NJ
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started treating with Dr. Tanchel in 2001; I went to him for a second opinion. At that time I used totake six different pilss for my stomach problems. Today I don't take anything thanks to Dr. Tanchel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Tanchel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.