The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tapscott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tapscott?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tapscott?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Excellent Pysician

Very professional, caring, and informative...grateful to have found Dr. Tapcott

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

I was extremely satisfied with Dr. Tapscott and his staff from getting the appointment, the first meeting with the doctor, the explanation of the procedure, and the follow up. Thoroughly professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Tapscott is very much a professional caring doctor. He did not hesitate to see me when I felt I was having problems. Other Dr's could take a lesson on patient care from him.Excellent care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

After surgery, still left with no resolve or solutions.

I was very disappointed in quality of care provided by this doctor. I was never properly diagnosed, was operated on, never healed properly, was never checked up on by the doctor after surgery, was left on my own to find a new doctor to actually treat the cause of my problem. Unfortunately I would never recommend this experience nor this doctor to anyone, it was the opposite of what I expect from a care giver. There was no care provided in this treatment, only cost.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tapscott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Marco Tomassi

    Dr. Marco Tomassi

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    San Diego, CA 2.66 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Sullivan

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    La Mesa, CA 2.86 mi

    2.4
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Pamela Lee

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    San Diego, CA 5.86 mi

    12