Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
DISLIKE DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr, Tesser once and it was enough for me never had I met a doctor that was so nasty. As soon as he came in and ask me what insurance I had he said thanks for reminding me I hate them I am going to cancel them. Gave me a cream for my hands when I actually had an infection on my nails. Never returned again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ten years ago I was being treated by a NY Magazine Top dermatologist for a lesion on my face. After four months of treatment with no visible cure in sight, I visited Dr. Tesser. He instantly diagnosed a keratosis, treated it with liquid nitrogen, and eight days later it was gone forever. I have returned to Dr. Tesser repeatedly and have been treated for several basal and squamous cell carcinomas. In ever instance he correctly diagnosed and treated each case. He is highly skilled, professional humorous, and above all, exceptionally caring and sympathetic. Patient care is his singular focus. He is, quite simply, an exceptional physician, and very fine person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i have a history of basel cell skin cancer. i recently saw dr.tesser as a new patient for a complete skin examination. he told me i was fine and that i needed to see him again in about six months to a year. i was left very uncomfortable with the exam so i decided to see another dermatologist two weeks later. this doctor told me that there was a very suspicious spot next to my nose. he did a biopsy and it turned out to be a basel cancer. he removed it with mohs surgery. i'm really glad i followed my intuition and saw another doctor. had i listened to dr. tesser i probably would have had a very disfiguring cancer had i let it grow. I called dr. tesser to let him know how serious his missed diagnosis was. his assistant told me he would call me himself to apologize. he never did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
serious dermatology
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tesser is extremely careful and proactive . His wealth of knowledge is evident . He is a very serious medical professional. I recommend him to my friends , some of whom are doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Professor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Re. Dr. Mark Tesser: I have been a patient of Dr. Tesser for more than the past decade. In this period I have found him to be an outstanding physician. I base this judgment upon two factors: his professionalism and his interpersonal skills.As a physician he is precise in his diagnoses and communicates what is the nature of your problems in clear concise and understandable terms. He also explains why he is doing his office procedures, or prescribing whatever medication he does order for his patient. At no point have I ever left his office with unanswered questions. If questions do occur later he answers the precisely.Perhaps as important as his medical skills are his interpersonal skills. He seems to quickly learn about his patients as individuals. Over the years we have had many conversations about a wide variety of subjects and he does remember recent conversations. Despite the limitations of time faced by most physicians I have always left the office very happy with him. Moreover his attitude carries over to his office staff as a group they are both nice and efficient. His past public recognition and honors have been well earned and continue in his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i've been going to dr. tesser for 10 years. he's quick, thorough, pleasant and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Dr. Tesser is GREAT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Tesser for about 12 years. Besides the annual "mole patrol", he has treated me very successfully for a couple of mystifying skin conditions with great cocern and professionalism. Love his sense of humor and efforts to make me comfortable. The office staff have been with him for years and are very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tesser is very knowledgeable,experienced, and empathetic.He has successfully treated me for a variety of skin problems over the years. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tesser is one of the few doctors who does not overtreat you. I have a condition which could lead some people to take very strong medication and he has wisely turned me away from them. Also he has a great touch with injectibles. If you want a little Botox or other injections, you could out with a natural look that no one would notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tesser has been treating my difficult skin problems for about 30 years, and I would recommend him without hesitation for his competence, general sensitivity, and good humor. His staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
says, "you have 30 seconds with me"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
I love Dr, Tesser
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at my office sees Dr. Tesser for routine check-ups, mole removals, etc. While I was told that he is an excellent doctor, I had been warned that he can be a bit curt or short with his patients. My experience has been the complete opposite... He is warm, funny, puts you at ease and always takes time to make sure you don't have any additional questions. His office staff is excellent as well! I just got botox (my first time and a very small amount) at his office and he did an excellent job and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. Honestly he is one of the best doctors I have found in New York, I recommend without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Tesser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Cool

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Emily Greenspan

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Frankel

34 years experience

4.5 of 5