Dr. Mark Testaiuti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a letter carrier who has battled a bad back for over 20 years. I have multiple issues with my back but sciatica finally made it impossible for me to work. I had Dr Testaiuti do my surgery and he fixed all my probems. I got my life back! Not only is he a great surgeon but he is a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a letter carrier who has battled a bad back for over 20 years. I have multiple issues with my back but sciatica finally made it impossible for me to work. I had Dr Testaiuti do my surgery and he fixed all my probems. I got my life back! Not only is he a great surgeon but he is a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Dr. Testaiuti gave me my life back!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Testaiuti saved my life! After having ACDF surgery three years ago by another doctor, I was left with debilitating pain and unable to swallow. I was told there was nothing she could do to help. I wanted to die. Then I was introduced to Dr. Testaiuti. He spent hours with me figuring out how to help me. It has only been three days since Dr. T repaired my neck and I already feel 100% better. This man is a GENIUS! Thank you Dr. Testaiuti.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor and His work!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The day of surgery and woke up I had no pain in my legs or arms! The arms was a bonus. I could tell the difference between back pain and surgical pain! Everyone conected to him made me whole again: nurses, PA's, clerks & PT at heartland rehab.!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just want to say, I am still having some issues painwise, and possibly facing another surgery, but I have been treated wonderfully by this doctor. Always returns calls, and promises to get to the source of all the pain, and not to just wash his hands of me and say he cant help! Him, his whole office and Fellowship surgical center have all been wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Neck Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr.T has been wonderful. He did neck surgery for me in May of this yea. He has an excellent bedside manner, and has been very compassionate. Always takes the time to listen and answer questions. I am still under his care, and I would highly recommend him to anyone having neck or back issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Lifesaver
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Testaiuti saved my life in 2002 at Cooper Hospital, when he removed a spinal cord meningioma at C-5, 6 & 7, measuring 1 cm, that was between the cord, and the cord covering. I was in the hospital for four days, no rehab, no loss of function, and I have full range of motion in my neck. He truly is one of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Left before seeing doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
After a 30 minute wait, I learned that the patient before me had been waiting nearly an hour and my wait would be at least an 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 hours. I left. Any doctor that shows that level of disrespect isn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Well worth the 2 hour drive from NY to Southern Jersey
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T has done 2 lumbar fusions on my lumbar spine-the first 5 years ago (L3-L5), and the second 4 days ago (L5-S1). Despite my living in NY City, I would not consider going to anyone but him.Dr. T is amazing at his art, and is VERY respected in the physician's community. When recently discussing Dr. T with one of my other Dr's, I was told that Dr. T is ''a Dr's Dr'' and that he saw him when he had back problems. ''I wouldn't go to anyone else, he's the best'' is what my Dr quoted.Dr. T is VERY thorough and explains everything in detail (thus he has a history of running a bit behind schedule wise). He answers all questions & makes sure his patients understand the process, and their choices. He is not one that advocates for surgery, and if he believes that surgery won't help, will be vocal with his beliefs. I honestly cannot say enough good about Dr. T. He is well worth the 2 hour drive from NY to Southern Jersey, and truly cares about his patients (visiting me several times in the hospital post surgery).There is NO ONE better at his art, no one friendlier, and no one that can put your mind more at ease than Dr. T.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has excellent beside manner.takes timeexplaining your diagnosis and surgerydetails.does not rush to try and get youout of there.i felt very comfortablewith him.would highly recommend him toothers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Testaiuti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Laurel, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Deutsch

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamaldeep Momi

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vladimir Bozic

15 years experience

5.0 of 5