Dr. Mark Tieman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Commack, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Top-notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tieman is a top-notch doctor. He's very knowledgable and caring. He takes time to listen and is very thorough. He helped figure out my diagnosis early enough for me to get life-saving treatment. He is personable and clearly takes a personal interest in his patients' well-being. Office staff is nice and really pleasant. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
A one in a million MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Daryl Tieman is a one in a million MD who cares about his patients, spends as much time as needed with you. His staff is beyond wonderful as well. Dr. Mark D. Tieman is hands down the best, most professional MD Ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Compassionate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring doctor I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Dr.Tieman Real Review
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the below comment, I can honestly say that is completely untrue. As a patient of Dr. Tieman who I see strictly for primary care, I have never met such an attentive and caring doctor. Who takes the time to know the person as a whole, youll wait an hour, but youll get every second back when your in there with him. I once asked Dr.Tieman about the types of patient he see's and hes truly helping people, people who have been hooked on opioids, he really truly is trying to help, I did alot of research on Suboxone after he told me about and I think that its wonderful that he is treating what News 12 is calling a LI epidemic. No matter where you go, your going to encounter "drug seekers" that's just the world we live in today. But I can tell you, from my experience and from the care I see my loved ones getting from Dr.Tieman, its a relief knowing there are still good people in the world. Also the staff is so friendly and kind, overall it is a wonderful office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
5 Stars!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If every doctor practiced medicine like DR MARK TIEMAN, Patients wouldn't need to run around seeing multiple doctors for one problem to the next. He is well rounded in all medical needs as most internal medicine dr's are not. He is a great suboxone DR and knows his stuff from years of hands on research and treatment, If you need to come off an opiate i would HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DR TIEMAN.. I was in this position and he really went out of his way and did everything he could to treat me with respect and as little discomfort as possible on the switch over, Not to mention his prices are the cheapest around for suboxone therapy ($250) then $100 month while most Md's charge $500 the first visit i have been told. The wait time is always an hour or so, So bring a book. Other then that Andrew, Nicole and everyone else there are friendly and good people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
best doctor that I ever had
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor tieman cares about his patience he spents time with them and you can just tell he really cares about your health and what is going on in your life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Well rounded in all medical needs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tieman is a doctor unlike most, and really is one of a kind as noted in the other comments. Actually i have never met a more out-going personable Doctor. He has helped me a great deal over the years since i became his patient. His new secretary is beautiful and treats people amazing, although i'm not a fan of sara powers the RN, I would stay far far away from her and book appointments only with the doc, she thinks who she is, trust me. He works very long hours seeing patients which is great for people with a 9-5 job. Most dr's close at 5pm. Not DR T, In an emergency he's even fit me in last minute the same day at 9 o'clock at night before going home to his family. Show me another DR who would do that. Great man. Last of his Kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
He is what we all want in a doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very accomodating... Listens and takes the time needed for you. Very likable. Intelligent. Just a good doctor to have.

3.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Tieman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.