ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tieman Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tieman?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

So glad that Dr's like this are still around

Dr. Tieman is a needle in a haystack. He is the most caring, passionate Dr. I have ever met. He listens to you and if he cannot help you right there, he will stay a the office until the morning to figure out what is wrong with you. He has great bedside manner and is so down to earth. You can tell that he truly cares about his patients and Is a Doctor for all of the right reasons. Listening to his staff brag about what an amazing boss and person he is-says a lot. Thank you Dr. Tieman for sharing your knowledge with all of us. I am lucky to have you as my doctor. AND.....thank you Staff for being as caring as your boss. It is nice when your not feeling good to be treated the way you should be when you are sick.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Top-notch

Dr. Tieman is a top-notch doctor. He's very knowledgable and caring. He takes time to listen and is very thorough. He helped figure out my diagnosis early enough for me to get life-saving treatment. He is personable and clearly takes a personal interest in his patients' well-being. Office staff is nice and really pleasant. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

A one in a million MD

Dr. Mark Daryl Tieman is a one in a million MD who cares about his patients, spends as much time as needed with you. His staff is beyond wonderful as well. Dr. Mark D. Tieman is hands down the best, most professional MD Ive ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Compassionate!

The most caring doctor I have ever met!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr.Tieman Real Review

After reading the below comment, I can honestly say that is completely untrue. As a patient of Dr. Tieman who I see strictly for primary care, I have never met such an attentive and caring doctor. Who takes the time to know the person as a whole, youll wait an hour, but youll get every second back when your in there with him. I once asked Dr.Tieman about the types of patient he see's and hes truly helping people, people who have been hooked on opioids, he really truly is trying to help, I did alot of research on Suboxone after he told me about and I think that its wonderful that he is treating what News 12 is calling a LI epidemic. No matter where you go, your going to encounter "drug seekers" that's just the world we live in today. But I can tell you, from my experience and from the care I see my loved ones getting from Dr.Tieman, its a relief knowing there are still good people in the world. Also the staff is so friendly and kind, overall it is a wonderful office

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

5 Stars!

If every doctor practiced medicine like DR MARK TIEMAN, Patients wouldn't need to run around seeing multiple doctors for one problem to the next. He is well rounded in all medical needs as most internal medicine dr's are not. He is a great suboxone DR and knows his stuff from years of hands on research and treatment, If you need to come off an opiate i would HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DR TIEMAN.. I was in this position and he really went out of his way and did everything he could to treat me with respect and as little discomfort as possible on the switch over, Not to mention his prices are the cheapest around for suboxone therapy ($250) then $100 month while most Md's charge $500 the first visit i have been told. The wait time is always an hour or so, So bring a book. Other then that Andrew, Nicole and everyone else there are friendly and good people.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

best doctor that I ever had

Doctor tieman cares about his patience he spents time with them and you can just tell he really cares about your health and what is going on in your life

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

Well rounded in all medical needs

Dr Tieman is a doctor unlike most, and really is one of a kind as noted in the other comments. Actually i have never met a more out-going personable Doctor. He has helped me a great deal over the years since i became his patient. His new secretary is beautiful and treats people amazing, although i'm not a fan of sara powers the RN, I would stay far far away from her and book appointments only with the doc, she thinks who she is, trust me. He works very long hours seeing patients which is great for people with a 9-5 job. Most dr's close at 5pm. Not DR T, In an emergency he's even fit me in last minute the same day at 9 o'clock at night before going home to his family. Show me another DR who would do that. Great man. Last of his Kind

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

He is what we all want in a doctor.

Very accomodating... Listens and takes the time needed for you. Very likable. Intelligent. Just a good doctor to have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tieman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

  • Dr. Marc Allen

    Internal Medicine

    Commack, NY 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (94)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Lazar

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Commack, NY 0.98 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    36
  • Dr. Sheldon Fagen

    Internal Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 1.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48