ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.9
  • 28
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tong?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Excellent caring Dr. and staff.

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Dr Tong is an excellent Dr. He has been seeing my daughters for about 15 years. We have been so lucky to have him as their doctor. He is always very thorough in figuring out if they need medicine or tests. But never unnecessarily. I have always felt he truly cared and worked to keep my girls healthy. His staff has always been excellent even as it changes over the years. I truly appreciate having such a caring helpful knowledgeable group of people on our side. 😀

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding primary care physician

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Dr. Tong is great! He doesn't treat you like an idiot. . .he assesses your level of understanding and then takes it from there. We all know (or should know) things that are detrimental to our health. . .what we chose to do with that knowledge is within our purview. . .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Dr. Tong is an exceptionally intelligent Doctor , 10 years ago when I found him I could not get any answers , Dr. Tong Immediately after checking me for a few things refereed me to the proper specialist's and here ten year's later I am living life much better , Dr. Tong's staff is out of this world.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Wonderful DR. Very knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on September 27th, 2015

The worst doctor ever! and I am ot the only one who thinks so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dumped me when I followed up with heart specialist regarding dosage change he recommended

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Dr. Tong is a great Physician. He listens to you and will take whatever time is necessary to answer your questions. His office staff is equally as professional. His wife, "Sun" is part of his staff as well. Very down to earth people! Been our Doctor for over 15 years. Hopefully, I will not ever have to select a different Physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Dr. Tong is extremely smart, compassionate and professional. His staff is wonderful too. Sometimes you have to wait a bit for your appt because he spends so much time with his patients. He does not rush, no matter what, and that's good for the patient and pretty unusual these days. I have never had better care than from Dr. Tong and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

previous patient

Posted on June 28th, 2015

bedside manner is horrible. Dr. takes notes which are not even what the appointment was about. You may explain a problem, however, he will tell you thats not your problem or even tell you that you are lying about it. ie falling down. This Dr. has know right with a family practice. May be he should go into research. only if he isn't relying on his own notes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Dr. Tong is such a good doctor. He cares, he's so smart, he has a wonderful staff. I can't say enough good about these people, the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on April 20th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Tong was horrible. I have also heard this from other people. I would not recommend him

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Dr. Tong took plenty of time with me to address all my concerns

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.