Dr. Mark Tong MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Placerville, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Excellent caring Dr. and staff.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tong is an excellent Dr. He has been seeing my daughters for about 15 years. We have been so lucky to have him as their doctor. He is always very thorough in figuring out if they need medicine or tests. But never unnecessarily. I have always felt he truly cared and worked to keep my girls healthy. His staff has always been excellent even as it changes over the years. I truly appreciate having such a caring helpful knowledgeable group of people on our side. 😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Outstanding primary care physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is great! He doesn't treat you like an idiot. . .he assesses your level of understanding and then takes it from there. We all know (or should know) things that are detrimental to our health. . .what we chose to do with that knowledge is within our purview. . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is an exceptionally intelligent Doctor , 10 years ago when I found him I could not get any answers , Dr. Tong Immediately after checking me for a few things refereed me to the proper specialist's and here ten year's later I am living life much better , Dr. Tong's staff is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful DR. Very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever! and I am ot the only one who thinks so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Dumped me when I followed up with heart specialist regarding dosage change he recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is a great Physician. He listens to you and will take whatever time is necessary to answer your questions. His office staff is equally as professional. His wife, "Sun" is part of his staff as well. Very down to earth people! Been our Doctor for over 15 years. Hopefully, I will not ever have to select a different Physician.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is extremely smart, compassionate and professional. His staff is wonderful too. Sometimes you have to wait a bit for your appt because he spends so much time with his patients. He does not rush, no matter what, and that's good for the patient and pretty unusual these days. I have never had better care than from Dr. Tong and his staff.

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
previous patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bedside manner is horrible. Dr. takes notes which are not even what the appointment was about. You may explain a problem, however, he will tell you thats not your problem or even tell you that you are lying about it. ie falling down. This Dr. has know right with a family practice. May be he should go into research. only if he isn't relying on his own notes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
The BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong is such a good doctor. He cares, he's so smart, he has a wonderful staff. I can't say enough good about these people, the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Tong was horrible. I have also heard this from other people. I would not recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong took plenty of time with me to address all my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Tong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.