The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Townsend Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Townsend?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

The best cardiologist in VA

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Townsend. I have sent many people to him and every last one has great things to say. He takes the time to talk with me, my daughter and discuss the problems and gives us solutions. He follows up and when we have to contact him, he gives us an immediate response. When my daughter was in the hospital, he texted me hourly and visited her (at UVA!). If all doctors were like him, we'd have no lawsuits. He rocks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Wonderful bedside manner

We got back to see Dr.Townsend right at our appt time. His staff was wonderful and took their time with out 2 year old. He had fantastic bedside manner, explained things thoroughly, all while making sure our son was at ease.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Dr. Townsend listens to his patients and responds to their needs. My daughter is 15 and will need surgery soon. She asked a lot of questions during her office visit and Dr. Townsend addressed all of them before we left. He also gave her his email address and said if she had additional questions she could contact him and he would respond. My daughter is very inquisitive so she has had more questions. And Dr. Townsend has taken the time to answer each one. We are very thankful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Dr. Townsend

Dr. Townsend was very understanding of my concern for my son who is a student-athlete. He took my son's symtoms seriously and thoroughly ran test and consequently ease my mind. Wonderful man!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Townsend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.

  • Dr. David Lim

    Cardiovascular Disease, Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Lynchburg, VA 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. Evan Ownby

    Dr. Evan Ownby

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Lynchburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Justin Anderson

    Dr. Justin Anderson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lynchburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16