The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tramo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tramo?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

HIPAA violating staff

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Competent physician with a terrible staff who violated my privacy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR! !!

Posted on September 14th, 2015

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR. He is VERY inconsiderate of your time. Office staff is RUDE. I waited 2 hours to be seen. Had an appointment at 11am. Staff sad they text him at 9am and he did not respond. 2 hours later the staff had still NOT heard from him. This has NOT been the first time he has done this. I had a seizure not long ago and I called. His staff said he couldn't see me for another 4 months. I WILL be looking for another doctor!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking for new Doc

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Dr . Tramo has too many patients to be effective.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Did not call me back after ordering a medication that caused a dangerous reaction

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

I have never given a review of a doctor before but my experience with Dr Tramo has motivated me to share my assessment. I have experience with another neurologist so I think I can give an adequate opinion. I feel absolutely and profoundly lucky to have Dr Tramo in charge of managing my seizures. I am fully at fault for drinking alcohol to such a degree that I suffered two seizures. One major and one minor. My previous neurologist was incompetent and uncaring. Dr Tramo is the exact opposite. Some doctors with such amazing credentials would be arrogant. Dr Tramo is not. He's friendly, humorous and cordial. He's thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He is not judgemental at all. He simply gives you the path to follow to insure your good health and guides you to that end. He is simply the best neurologist in the field.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Way cool

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Those two previous reviews are interesting, and to my experience, on point. Dr. Tramo has moved from the location of the dust mite ridden chair and weirdo ring tone technician, but he remains a wonderful genius and a rock star. After fifteen years of being misdiagnosed by the "best in the field" I will remain forever grateful for tripping into Dr. Tramo's office. He is an East Coast transplant. Google him. I know we would like to think otherwise, but we don't really have the best and the brightest here in the Conejo Valley. Certainly not even UCLA Health in Westlake Village. The closest thing we have is Dr. Tramo. He's not tending to sniffles; one doesn't know if he's been up all night or what he's seen so he may, sometimes, need an Abilify sandwich, but you aren't going for entertainment - you are bringing your life to him. He gave me back mine. Also, I referred my SO's relative. The wait for a first time patient was months. I was able to get SO's relative in to see a neurologist in the SF Valley. It turned out to be serious. He couldn't have waited. Keeping those two things in mind - make an appointment. Now. And again, Dr. Tramo, thank you. It's way cool to have me back. I had totally forgotten!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a Good Guy

Posted on December 29th, 2013

First, he's in Thousand Oaks not Los Angeles. He asks a lot of questions and seems like he knows it all. He's very fast but i like him and will keep going but sometimes hes in a hurry/

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I have seen neurologists previously so I have ppl with whom to compare him. He's a no nonsense, completely thorough consummate neurologist. So thorough, in fact, that I have never received the time he spent with me from previous doctors combined. Not too great with the paperwork on his desk, but he spent so much time with me that I don't mind waiting because I presume he is doing the same with another patient who needs extra time. He is an incisive observer. He is very respectful but gets aggravated if you question him, even if you are right. Don't get an EEG there. The tech is very annoying and has her cell phone ringing constantly with peculiar tones. The chair they put you in is disgusting and filthy and I have yet to see anyone there sanitize their hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tramo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.